We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
23
11
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar sandwich shop oatmeal friday night bedroom barbara kitchenette staircase vrbo iron tub lodging comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 37 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a one-night stay on our way home from Lake Almanor and fortunately we chose Quincy Courtyard Suites. Our room was large, well appointed and extremely clean. It was also perfectly located to walk to eateries, drinking establishments and even the local Safeway which is open 24 hours.
As directed, we checked in at the wine shop located downstairs below the suites. The young lady who checked us in was delightful, but we felt she could have done a more thorough job of explaining the heat and air conditioning units. We laughed about it in the morning, but we weren't very happy when two of us couldn't figure out how to appropriately adjust the thermostat on the wall. There was no one on the grounds to help us after 7:00, so we ultimately choose to uplug the cooling system before we went to sleep.
In the morning, as I was making coffee I found a hand-held remote unit that controlled the cooler seperate from the central heating sysytem. It never occurred to us there would be two thermastats and it would have been nice to have received a heads-up on the issue.
Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and we would happily return even though it is a tad pricey for the area.

Room tip: Have them explain the heating/cooling thermastat situation when you check in:) There is a great sports bar across the street.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldNorCalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite and loved it. The positives are the downtown location (across from Pangaea!), the beautiful decor and the extensive amount of space in the suite. The kitchen and bathrooms were wonderful (this is where some places have a hard time getting it right). Everything is so nice and spacious, I think this must have been build as a residential space? It is more like a VRBO than a hotel.

The negatives...there was music at the wine shop until 10pm on Friday night. If you are sensitive to noise, ask if they plan to have music! Thursday night they had a great bluegrass group until 9 pm...perfect for the setting and low noise level. The only other caution is that if there is a heat wave (it was over 90 degrees when we were there), the unit's air conditioner has a hard time cooling it down. For us it was not an issue, as it cools at night in the mountains considerably. FYI, try Timatillo's downstairs for lunch...it was great!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aarski_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

If you must stay in Quincy then this may be your best choice unless you want a B&B. The pricing is perhaps $15-$35 too high as compared to offerings in other locations in Plumas county. The rooms are spacious, well decorated and include the modern comforts of Direct TV, Internet, HDTV and DVD player. The convenience of both a microwave and refrigerator allow for a quick fix of snacks (note popcorn and oatmeal provided) and the storage of items for later consumption. There is a Safeway market within a 5 minute drive on Main.

The location offers easy walking to food establishments but note what may be the better ones are closed for dinner on Mondays. The wine bar downstairs (under some of the rooms) while convenient for a drink also brings a bit of distracting client chatter as the wine bar patrons enjoy their drinks in the courtyard. Fortunately the wine bar closes by the time you are ready for a sleep.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The location is perfect. The hotel is above an art gallery, upstairs from a delicious cafe and wine bar. It's roomy, tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable. This outdoes the usual Marriotts I stay at with ease.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews