We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucks Lake Marina Cabins”

Bucks LakeView Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quincy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bucks LakeView Cabins
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bucks Lake Marina Cabins”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The five of us (2 sisters, husbands and an 80+ year old Dad) have been guests at the Bucks Lake Marina Cabins for many years. We always look forward to our next visit. We go at least once a year, sometimes twice.
The owners and crew make us feel so welcome, that it's like visiting good friends each time.
We like to rent 2 cabins and get together for meals in one or the other. The kitchens have everything you need for cooking and eating. All you need to do is bring your own food. There’s even a picnic table at each cabin. There is a fire pit and chairs so that you can enjoy the beauty of the lake while roasting your marshmallows. The cabins all overlook the Lake. It’s so beautiful. They are charmingly rustic, neat and tidy. Makes for a great "woodsy" vacation. Can't wait for our next visit this summer.
And if you are a dog owner, one of the best things is dogs are always welcome.

We love to fish and the Lake is great for that. The boat docks are well maintained and we
feel safe docking our boat. One year we didn't bring the boat and rented one of the "Party
Boats". It was great fun. There is lots of room on the Party Boat for all to fish and relax.

Lakeshore Lodge is just down the road. It’s run by the same owners.
The menu has great choices and everything is well prepared and yummy.
We always plan on a least one dinner there or maybe two when we stay for the week.
The staff at both places always make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My family has been going to Bucks Lake for 50 years now. There are 30-40 of us each year. Some of us stay in the cabins ran by the Marina and some of us camp in the Haskins camp grounds. The cabins are cute old miner cabins that have just enough to feel like home sweet home. Each cabin holds different amounts of people and since our family uses all the cabins we sometimes switch around. Each cabin has small kitchen with utensils supplied by the owners and that others have left behind. The cabins are well cleaned and the provide garbage bags, toilet paper, clean towels and sheets and there is always a broom for all the dirt you track in. There is nothing like sleeping in the cabins with the sound of the great outdoors. Every cabin has a great deck and they all have a beautiful view of the lake. If there is something that needs to be fixed the owners take care of it in a timely fashion. The owners are fantastic and we have known them forever and they do a great job running this business. There is so much to do at Bucks Lake between fishing, hiking, water sports and more. You can even rent water toys from the Marina if you want to kayak, canoe, or jet ski. The beach is in short walking distance either down the path between the trees or over by the Marina. Not far down the road is the Lakeshore Lodge which has great food and fun. Our family can't wait to go to Bucks Lake every year and we love seeing what new items are in our cute cabin! We hope to continue going for another 50 years!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed in Bucks Lakes Marina last weekend 9/16-18/2010 in
Place (Dogwood cabin) was very cozy and conveniently located on pristine and majestic Bucks Lakes, Plumas Forest

Our cabin had a balcony/small patio overlooking the Bucks Lakes--it was great to sleep to the sound of the lake. The cottage decor is perfectly a "cabin". Comfortable bed, Really clean and neat. Kitchenette has everything you need to spend wonderful weekend, but I'll plan to spend at least 4-5 days on next trip. Owner was always available and friendly, accommodated our late arrival
There are other options on the same property: cabins that can accommodate 4-5 people: definitely we are going to be back with family

We didn’t try all available water sport activity- definitely will do next time, fishing was great at the lake
Looking forward to be in Bucks Lakes next year
Small tips – each morning between 8 and 9 owner feed the FISH in marina: take a look, better attraction then Monterey aquarium

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank galinastam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Please do not waste your money or precious vacation time at Bucks Lake Marina and cabins. The proprietors were money hungry and very intrusive. We rented 2 cabins that allowed for 2 adults each with 2 day guests (8 total) We also had a nearby campsite for 2 adults and 2 school age children. So we had 8 total. We had a family birthday dinner on the largest of the cabin decks with just enough room for all of us. Before we could even eat, the woman who runs the cabins came storming up from the marina, yelling that we were abusing her cabins, using the toilets, kitchen etc. She would NOT let us say anything or explain what our intentions were. She was way out of line with her anger. The next day were were given a note demanding that we pay $50.00 for the "extra" guests. The day after she came up yet again in the late afternoon. Yelling and red faced she said that she had been watching us on the beach all day (binoculars)and wondered where we had all gone to the bathroom! We used the lake as everyone else did as the cabins were up a trail. This continued for the week. We found out too late that we are on a long list of people that will never go back due to her crazy "management". Eventually paid the $50 to try keep the peace with this unstable woman. DO NOT GO!

Helpful?
36 Thank Bonnie122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bucks LakeView Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucks LakeView Cabins

Property: Bucks LakeView Cabins
Address: PO Box 559, Quincy, CA 95971-0559
Location: United States > California > Plumas County > Quincy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Quincy
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing