We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Seafood!”

Brigantine Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Brigantine Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 126 Restaurants in Poway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Community Road
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Fish taco was awesome, sat on Patio, great service...food excellent! The wait was worth it and the server suggestions were very good!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunbird81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    51
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
1 review
“Not like other Brigantine's...”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The service is excellent , the food not so much. The clam chowder is way too thick and doesn't taste very good. The Brigatine in La Mesa has great food, don't know why the difference? It is a pricey restaurant, expect decent food. The seafood is dry...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loud and terrible service”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Went here with a group of girlfriends hoping to catch up with eachother. Place is so loud you have to shout to be heard. Service was terrible. Our waiter confused our orders and brought out the food at different times. Several orders were wrong. I would not go here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good variety in clean establishment”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Good food, service and ambience. Reasonable pricing with a variety of yummy sounding dishes to choose from. Would go again the next time I'm in town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irishwine707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
217 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fish taco shells soaked with grease...ugh.”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I went with my folks here for lunch after a day on the links. They ordered a couple of salads, which were good; I ordered the swordfish tacos, which were not. The stuffing was actually really tasty- fresh fish, spiced well and cooked properly, with a good salsa. The corn tortillas the tacos came with however, were disgusting - grease soaked and soggy. Very poor execution. The bright spot was the service, which was very good and very professional.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morpheus1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brigantine Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing