We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Poway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Poway
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Poway
KAILUA
1 review
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

when we first arrived, we were thinking we should have stayed somewhere else. There were lots of construction workers staying there, however, the staff was aware of that and put us in a room farther away from them so it would be quieter.

When we first walked in it was a darker room and at first didn't feel comfortable. As we looked around the bathroom and bed were clean and comfortable.

The room grew on us and we enjoyed our stay at the Ramada Poway.

The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank LAURIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midnighttrvlr, Front Office Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Poway. We are very happy that you had a great stay and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    81
    79
    39
    46
See reviews for
135
42
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We enjoyed oue week stay at the Ramada. The staff was helpful and friendly and their breakfast was outstanding! Nice new restaurant just up the outside stairs!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank trom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midnighttrvlr, Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.com. Our stafff here at the Ramada Poway are so happy that you had a great stay and hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here yesterday for 3 nights. Worst stay ever. The breakfast was never replenished, basically if you got up at 6:30 you'd get your breakfast if you go later around 8:30-9:00am then expect left overs. Asked the front desk if he hd any toothpaste to sell or complimentary since I forgot mine... His exact words "s***t" and went in the back. Rooms were ok and clean but front desk needs to tighten up. Won't stay here again, many other options in area with same price range.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midnighttrvlr, Front Office Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
First I would like to apologize for the actions of the front desk. We here at the Ramada Poway are here for our guests and strive to go over and beyond the call of duty to make there stay is as pleasant as possible. Our mini- mart in the lobby has been updated to provide most toiletries and we do also offer some that are complimentary to our guests. I hope in the future you will give us another chance to show you are hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

we booked the place because of the swimming pool and the hot tub that our kids love. But they don't maintain the pool area at all. The water was disgusting (hot tub water was yellow), beach chairs by the pools that used to be white were all brown and crusty, and concrete surrounding the pool had dirt piling up. In addition, our repeated request to change the room was ignored. There might have been something crawling in the room, for I found many bug bites when I checked out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midnighttrvlr, Front Office Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. We now have a pool company that comes in once a week to monitor our pool and spa. And we clean the pool area daily to keep it looking fresh. So please give us another try to show you how we have improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Terrific room away from home! Great value,nice free breakfast, clean, friendly, and close to everything! Nearby restaurants and stores. Close to freeway access. Clean pool. Love the fridge and microwave, in-room coffee, hair dryer, everything you could want!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlhrcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midnighttrvlr, Front Office Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for the amazing response! We are so happy that your stay was terrific. If you are ever in the area please don't hesitate to call us for accommodations again. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

6 night stay during the summer time. Bottom line - there are far better choices in the area for your money (Paid around $100-110 a night even mid week). The people that run this place don't think they have to try at all apparently. Among the items that ensure we will never be back here:
Apathetic staff - no matter the complaint, nothing was ever done about the below
Broken Hot tub - no one had bothered to call a repairman and one never showed up.
Ants - all over the bathroom and on any food in the room at all.
Smokers - ashtrays are setup right outside the non smoking rooms encouraging everyone to light up right outside your air conditioner and they do. So much for non smoking.
Continental breakfast - you get what you pay for here. Stale/spoiled Danishes and muffins, constantly out of items and not replaced early morning (7am, 8am, 9am didn't make a difference), by the 7th morning (mid week) they were out of 3 out of 4 kinds of cereal, all bagels, all yogurts, all cream cheese and almost every other condiment. No interest in replenishing.
"Business center" - a joke really. A Windows Vista PC with a printer that constantly jammed and was out of ink.
Housekeeping - really the only ones doing any work around there. So much so that when she was cleaning out room and we got back, she proceeded to finish cleaning while we were in there for another 20 min without asking if we wanted her to finish or just leave.

You have plenty of choices in San Diego and the number of freeways put most areas within minutes reach. Move on and give your money to a hotel that deserves it and these guys will be sold or taken over in no time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnorlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Somerton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hotel rooms were clean, but a bit outdated. TV is acient. Swimming pool was dirty and the outdoor furniture was outdated. Spa didn't work. Continental breakfast was better than average. I loved their waffle maker. 20 minute drive to Seaworld. Alot of restaurants around the property. Found a Walmart nearby and bought snacks for the kids. NO laundry and elevators. :( Rooms are non-smoking, but they do offer smoking areas. Staff is really friendly. All in all had a good time.

Room Tip: Room 224 gets a good breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poway
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Poway/San Diego Hotel
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Poway

Property: Ramada Poway
Address: 12448 Poway Road, Pomerado Rd and Poway Rd, Poway, CA 92064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Poway 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Poway San Diego North Hotel Poway
Poway Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing