We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch menu”
Review of The Beach Grass Poway - CLOSED

The Beach Grass Poway
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great lunch menu”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

this place has a great selection for lunch. never been for breakfast but their lunch we will definitely be back for! i got the turkey and avocado sandwich and my husband got the pork sandwich. everything was great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilsnipper102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The food is wonderful and they have a huge selection- something for everyone.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mimbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Customer Service A+”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

On Mother's Day 2012, my family met at The Beach Grass Poway for a celebration. We had four generations there. My Mom lives near this restaurant and we have enjoyed The Beach Grass Poway for a couple of years now.

My Mom kept telling us she wanted their lox platter on her special day, so that is the first thing we ordered. When they said they were out of it, I said "that's too bad, my Mom was looking forward to it." Well, the waitperson went into the back and came back out and said..."hold off ordering, we are going to get some lox." Within 10 minutes they were back with the lox and made my Mom her Mother's day dish. WHAT GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. Oh, by the way their food is to die for and really unique. We love this place!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RadioLady2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“It's sad that this location doesn't have its act together”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have been eating at the other Beach Grass locations for years and love them (especially breakfast). I have eaten at the Poway location three times now and each experience has been disappointing. This last visit I ordered a steak cooked medium and it was delivered rare, which is not that big of a deal within itself but I had to do it twice. Additionally each of us was serviced our orders five minutes apart and my sons toast was brought with the bill. My family was done eating and still waiting on me when it was delivered to me completely rare for the second time. I will have to give them credit for at least apologizing and removing my breakfast from the bill. Its just not worth the trouble. I give up.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickyguy858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing