We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Saratoga, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Front desk staff both morning and night were very friendly. Easy check in and out. A smaller hotel, which I liked, makes parking easier. Standard continental breakfast, with make your own waffle machine. The facility is a little dated, but the beds were very comfortable and I really liked having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Convenient location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stclarapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    37
    29
    14
See reviews for
60
36
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here so we can get up early to hike up to potato chip rock at Mount Woodson. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. I didn't know room came with fridge and microwave which was a plus. Free parking and wifi. Didn't bother with the breakfast because there was so many people. We went to eat breakfast at Cully's down the street. Good food, large servings with cheap prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TallThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a great positive experienced during your stay with us. We are sorry that you missed our breakfast, may be next time when you return, you will be able to enjoy our hot breakfast.

Hope to see soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama, Usa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

No matter where else I have to stay in Southern California, I always come "home" to the Best Western in Poway. I'm treated like family. The breakfast is always hot and ready, the cleaning staff is courteous and efficient, and any special requests are handled quickly and nicely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Rayna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
To our valued guest,

We are very happy that your accomadations went well during your visit with us. We strive very hard to keep our hotel clean and we are glad you noticed. We also thank you for appreciating our customer service. I will make sure that the issues you found in the room gets corrected.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The room was clean, the staff was friendly. The breakfast was OK. The bed was comfortable, if the bedspread was a little worn (cigarette burn). Poor reception on the TV. The fridge and microwave were definite pluses. The electrical outlets were so worn that there were few that would actually hold a plug in them (they would always drop out). But the biggest problem was the noise - the walls and ceiling are thin - you can hear everything. Footsteps clomping around in the second floor were especially loud, as were the car noises from the parking lot. Location was pretty far from the center and not convenient to public transport (except for buses), though there is a single express bus in the morning to the center not far from the hotel.

Room Tip: I'd suggest a second floor room if you could.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strouthesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for a nice review about your experienced with our hotel. I will check some of the issues and i will make that this will be corrected.We appreciate you letting us know about the deficiency and will help us provide a better service to our next guest.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

One of the best places to stay in Poway/San Diego. I love how this hotel is so close but yet far enough away from the big city action. Downtown San Diego and the beaches are just minutes away. Easy freeway access. IF you are going to be vacationing in San Diego, Best Western Poway is the place to stay. Clean rooms, very, very comfortable beds, refrigerator, wifi access, in room safe large bathroom and the breakfast is AMAZING!! Cant wait to book my next trip out to California!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSD12, General Manager at Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerly,
Imelda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the BW+ in Poway. Both times we were impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The room was nice, not the Ritz, but very clean and comfortable, with free WiFi that actually WORKED! Fridge, microwave, big screen TV. The included breakfast had hot and cold cereal, scrambled eggs and sausages, Belgian waffles, toast, donuts, muffins, coffee, juices, etc. One of the better offerings we've encountered.

Room Tip: All seem to be good. We were in the back last year, and the front this year. Both were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryTimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSD12, General Manager at Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback on our services. I hope that You won't get tired on repeatedly appreciating our property. We look forward on seeing you again next Visit. Have a wonderful Holidays.

Sincerely
Imelda Horning
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I called late at night last minute for a room after a night out and a long drive home. The reception desk was very friendly and helpful. We got our room right away, and I was blown away by it. Felt like I was at a Marriott. Bedding was nice and plush, no ugly "hotel" comforter on it. Refrigerator with separate freezer, coffee maker and microwave, and a flat screen TV. Needless to say it was very nice and comfortable.
In the morning they had a breakfast, but I did not partake (slept too late). I loved it. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Room 115 king size bed! Awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raelyn0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSD12, Manager at Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank You very much for your recent feedback about your wonderful experince at our hotel.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Imelda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poway
1.8 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
303 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
6.7 mi away
Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel

Property: Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel
Address: 13845 Poway Rd, Poway, CA 92064-4805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel
Poway Best Western
Poway Country Inn
Best Western Poway
Country Inn Poway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing