We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Poway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Diamond Bar, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Poway”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stay at this Hampton one or two times a month. I am very satisfied with the service and cleanliness of the facility. The breakfast is amazing. If you stay during the week, they offer drinks and a little food in the lobby. The pricing is fair. I will continue to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    118
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
228
88
22
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff at this hotel is fantastic. The manger always remembers my name. The cleaning staff works around me if I have to work from my room for lunch (room still gets cleaned). I wish all hotel were run this way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed with our kids here over Spring Break 2014 since we enjoy the complimentary breakfast & location. Staff was friendly, room was clean & heated pool was nice. There are lots of power receptacles near the beds & desk for charging phones & laptops. The only negative was the water pressure was on the weaker side in the shower (2nd floor).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team and had Maintenance look into any issues with the water pressure. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Loved staying here for a conference nearby. This hotel is in a very quite area so our stay was relaxing and stress-free. Upon arriving at 1:30 am we were immediately greeted by a friendly and attentive staff member who knew my name and told us all about the hotel and breakfast. There is a full hot breakfast here that really made the stay. This was one of the most clean hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. After staying here I booked another Hampton Inn for an upcoming trip to LA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clockhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Their cancellation policies are 24 hours notice or you WILL be charged, and they refuse to budge from that. Breakfast had eggs and breakfast pizza, no meat of any kind, either in the eggs or on the side. Housekeeping did not leave coffee in the room second day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ez2spot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that our cancelation policy is not to your liking. As for our breakfast, I believe you are referring to our Bagel Toppers and our menu rotates and we do not always have a meat item. I have spoken to Housekeeping about the coffee not being replenished your second day and apologize about that.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was very pleased with everything you provided at this Hampton. Breakfast was great, it helped us not to feel rushed as to our early departure. The room was perfect. Just wished we had more time to enjoy all the other amenities. Your hotel has now set the bar to "excellent" as to the place to stay when away from home. Good Job ~ Steve D.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We first went to a local Best Western but did not like the look of the hotel so we drove a bit farther to fins a Hampton Inn. The hotel was very nice. The staff was quick and friendly, the room was very nice, comfortable and clean. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank hogryydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poway
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
1.2 mi away
Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Address: 14068 Stowe Dr, Poway, CA 92064-6846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from San Diego, our recently renovated hotel offers convenient access to local restaurants, dining, and recreation, as well as proximity to I-5 and I-15. Guests enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free internet access and an outdoor pool with a hot tub and cabanas. Each room includes a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, the Bernardo Winery, Golf, and Downtown San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Diego Poway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego Poway Hotel Poway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing