We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olympia, United States
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotle is a newer facility, with everything in top condition. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was above average. Would definitly recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
It's great to see we exceeded your expecations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure and we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    119
    25
    14
    9
See reviews for
235
88
22
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Close to businesses, comfortable, clean, and quiet. While this is NOT close to San Diego attractions like Sea World, it was close to the people we were visiting in Poway and a very pleasant hotel. We will stay here again when visiting our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank winelover000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and were made to feel like welcome guests. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, always with a smile. The rooms were clean and quiet. Definitely will stay here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our Hotel, we enjoyed having you with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Lovely hotel. Great service, Friendly staff. Very conveniently located for our trip. The only hiccup was there was no shuttle service to or from the train station and we were locked outside the lobby until the clerk came back from an errand. It was just after eleven pm when we arrived.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our Hotel, we enjoyed having you with us. I am sorry that we do not have any shuttle service and that you got locked out while our team member was assisting another guest. We do lock the doors for security reasons at 11pm. We look foward to having you with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bierland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are nice and clean. The staff was very friendly - best the best was the breakfast buffet which included a waffle iron so you could make your own waffles. Brilliant! I might be back with my family. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and that you enjoyed your time here, especially our waffles! Hope to see you again with you family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The sign says "Hampton" and there is no doubt this one's in the "Hilton" family. This hotel is kept immaculately clean, the grounds are beautiful and the staff and service are second to none that I can compare. Yes, I'm a frequent visitor to this location but I am also a frequent traveler and stay all over the U.S. in various hotel chains so if you're looking for a way to quantify my remarks relative to my experience...there you go!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments about our Hotel. We take great pride in giving excellent service as well as providing a clean comfortable room to every guest and are glad you are a repeat guest. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Have stayed here two weekends. Poway is a very nice town and this hotel is convenient especially if you are doing a Volleyball Tournament at Epic. I had a problem with a Staff Member on the 1st visit and they stood behind their guarantee. I visited a second time & everything was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Slick247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Great to hear you were treated so well during your second stay and that we took care of the issue to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poway
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
1.2 mi away
Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
11.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Address: 14068 Stowe Dr, Poway, CA 92064-6846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from San Diego, our recently renovated hotel offers convenient access to local restaurants, dining, and recreation, as well as proximity to I-5 and I-15. Guests enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free internet access and an outdoor pool with a hot tub and cabanas. Each room includes a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, the Bernardo Winery, Golf, and Downtown San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego Poway Hotel Poway
Hampton Inn And Suites San Diego Poway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing