We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Right Staff Counts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Right Staff Counts”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Have stayed here two weekends. Poway is a very nice town and this hotel is convenient especially if you are doing a Volleyball Tournament at Epic. I had a problem with a Staff Member on the 1st visit and they stood behind their guarantee. I visited a second time & everything was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Slick247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Great to hear you were treated so well during your second stay and that we took care of the issue to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    119
    24
    13
    9
See reviews for
230
88
22
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mojave Desert
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were in a hurry and Hampton Inn accommodated us. Walked in. Picked up keys. Received driving directions. GREAT SERVICE at this property. Clean, comfortable well appointed rooms. Easy access. Tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steelchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and I am happy to see we exceeded your expectations and that you had no stress while you were here. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the San Diego/Poway area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Real nice place to stay for one night to as many nights you need to stay. Has all the amenities that you would need to unwind. Room had microwave, refrigerator, and coffeemaker. Mornings you can have coffee and breakfast. Across the street they have a credit union atm if you need cash and they have some restaurants available. It's located in an industrial park area, so you're close to the offices and down the street they have a sports park if you want to see some softball games in the evening. Just a short drive away is a casino if you dare. :) Overall, nice updated place to stay. The front desk is always friendly on arrival and just so welcoming with the cookies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leilani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are always glad to see you when you come to stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write about us. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great stop for a business traveler. Very clean, and everything worked fine. Great staff. Not too much in the neighborhood though. Need to drive to find a nice dinner. Not sure I would recommend for a vacation spot, as it's not close to any of the tourist attractions in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brady N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return. We appreciate you taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Lake, California, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family and I checked in late on Friday night and were helped at the front desk by Monica. We initially reserved a standard room, but realized it was too small for the four of us. Monica was so helpful in getting our room changed and providing us with excellent service that it started our trip out perfectly. The hotel is very close to the baseball complex and they provide an excellent daily breakfast. The room and overall property where very clean and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful. The kids and the rest of the team that was also staying there enjoyed the pool and the convenience.

Room Tip: For a little more the suite is much more spacious than the standard room. If you are traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Monica was so helpful. We truly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you with us again for your next tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Friendly staff, hot breakfast, clean & newer rooms, very comfortable beds, convenient location - how can you ask for better? Thanks for helping to make my trip the relaxing trip it was intended to be!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
It was our pleasure to assist in making your stay as relaxing for you as it was. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Amazing hotel! Way better than the Sheraton we also stayed out during our trip at double the cost. Great trendy rooms, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, very quiet and friendly staff. Bathroom is awesome - loved the large glass front shower instead of the usual yucky shower curtains.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We very much appreciate the kind words about your stay with us, we thank you! We are thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poway
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
1.2 mi away
Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Address: 14068 Stowe Dr, Poway, CA 92064-6846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from San Diego, our recently renovated hotel offers convenient access to local restaurants, dining, and recreation, as well as proximity to I-5 and I-15. Guests enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free internet access and an outdoor pool with a hot tub and cabanas. Each room includes a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, the Bernardo Winery, Golf, and Downtown San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego Poway Hotel Poway
Hampton Inn And Suites San Diego Poway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing