We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bull Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Mildenhall)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuddenham Mill(Tuddenham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worlington Hall(Mildenhall)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadogan Hotel(Newmarket)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
305
97
49
16
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
97
49
16
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubprincess roomsteakbar areamurder mysteryzebra roommy partnerlocal producefood was fantasticchristmas partyscallopsfish and chipsthemed roomscooked to perfectionmilk bottleon tapduck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 497 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I recently travelled here with my partner which wasn't too far of a journey to us, when we first arrived we got offered to upgrade our room and were shown in to both rooms, we took the upgrade, the rooms we stayed in were very girly, which i didn't mind to much, i've worked in a erotically different hotel before so i know you have to be open minded, everything was clean, working and couldn't really complain. First we went downstairs to the bar area and had a drink whilst chatting to the bar staff, which all but one were very chatty and up for a good convo. We then went for a drive around the local area and there is nothing there, so it's a good job the hotel is nice!!! The bar area and restaurant are all very nice, for a 3* inn this is defiantly worth more than that. After our drive around we went back to our room to get ready for dinner, the food was amazing, really nice, we had 3 courses each, and had a taste of everything, i had the duck breast for starter, which i was a little disappointed by, as i didn't get as much duck as i would have wanted with everything else, but it does say duck breast, that is what you get so i didn't say anything it's my personal opinion. Mains were great and so was dessert!! The meals were fairly priced, under £60 each for 3 courses and a drink, which is average for everywhere. We stayed down after dinner drinking with locals and chatting to two of the owners until close. The bed was extremely noisy just for sitting down on, but didn't bother us too much, in the morning we went down for breakfast and were treated extremely well, nothing was too much trouble and had an amazing breakfast!!! If we come back next time we would try one of the less girly rooms. Had an amazing little get away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our stay at the Bull was a first class one. Sonia made us feel very welcome and we were astounded at the decor and individuality of all the bedrooms. Each bedroom we were shown had its own wow factor and funky designs and our bed was masive and very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings of our stay and were not disappointed at all. The food was of high quality as was the service. The young staff certainly made you feel very special and whether you were served at the bar or in the restaurant there was a relaxed and happy feel about the place. It is obvious that a lot of hard work and devotion have been poured into restoring the Inn and Sonia and Cheryl and their partners are certainly providing their customers with an excellent place to stay. We enjoyed a lovely relaxed weekend and ate delicious top class food and will certainly be visiting again. We would recommend the Bull Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 273janm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Attracted by the funky, colourful website, we booked in to the Bull Inn for a relaxing weekend away. With such a range of individual rooms, Sonia helped me choose one and it didn't disappoint. Distinct design and colours, a great shower and a really comfy huge bed. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food and service was excellent. We ate in the bar on sunday night but the quality was no different. Haddock and Chips for two to share is probably the biggest meal I have seen and it was so tasty. All the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We were really made to feel welcome and it was lovely to have a drink and chat with Sonia and Smiffy at the end of what was a busy weekend for them and a lovely weekend away for us. I definitely want to go back and hope to introduce our friends to the Bull Inn too. Thank you.

Room Tip: Look at the website for pictures and descritptions of the individually decorated rooms. I asked for help on the phone too.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 864deboraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were on our way home from a weeks holiday and decided we wanted to extend our break for another day, so we googled near by locations that we could stay at, and up popped The Bull Inn. Thank God. What a great weekend, we had the a fantastic time. Everyone there from staff to owners, where so welcoming and caring. The food was excellent, probably the best food we have had in a long time, and we have eaten at a number of places. The Room "Princess Room" was fabulous and what a bath (room for two). Overall I would reccomend this place to everyone and we will definitely be going back. "Soon Hopefully"

Room Tip: Princess Room is great, but just ask the landlady, she will help you choose the best one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

7 of us went for Sunday lunch. WOW!! The bar and restaurant were heaving (tells you all you need to know...) but we had a fantastic meal with brilliant service. The Manageress was excellent and orchestrated her army of cheerful staff with real skill. The atmosphere was a delight. Well done the Bull - we will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews