We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barton Mills travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Barton Mills
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Barton Mills
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Barton Mills travelodge”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Easy to find, clean with very helpful staff especially Ben who greeted us on reception and was able to offer advise on the local area. Location on a roundabout along a dual carriageway however we weren't disturbed by traffic and over looked a tree planted area at the rear. We would definately stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    96
    43
    21
    7
See reviews for
74
113
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

very pleasant stay, the "team" were so helpful,nothing was to much trouble.Best of all there was no noise.
The room was nice and clean and spacious ,Little Chef was nearby as well as a garage. There was nothing else to say but excellent

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great customer service. Best ever!! The hotel was clean and well done. The staff members were phenomenal. Best service ever received. Food and petrol were nearby and it was in a good location for travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Clean, bright and uncluttered room. Excellent beds & pillows, very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. A good night's sleep for a very reasonable cost. Good location on A11. Food at Little Chef quite basic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MrsH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihul
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

great hotel low price matches area where built, at service area. no meals provided as normal. restaurants within short walking distance avoid as dreadful, unless into burgers!.

Good restaurants a short drive away such as the Bull at the St Barton mills.

Room Tip: the rear of hotel quiet as not overlooking main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Recently upgraded and new beds, this travel lodge is excellent value for money. Coming from Australia, we booked in advance and got an excellent deal. Lots of roadworks in the vicinity, but our room was at the back so it was lovely and quiet. We actually stayed there on two separate occasions during our visit and must say that the staff were amongst the friendliest we met and could not have been any more helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

You get what you pay for with Travelodge, we needed last minute accommodation near Mildenhall, Travelodge goes you generally clean and practical accommodation. Their site states recently updated but this really is a lick of paint, however their new beds are much better than the terrible old ones the had Had a good nights sleep ready to spend time with family the next day

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton Mills
0.3 mi away
The Bull Inn
The Bull Inn
#1 of 2 in Barton Mills
466 reviews
10.3 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
1.2 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Worlington Hall
Worlington Hall
#4 of 5 in Mildenhall
103 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
8.8 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barton Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barton Mills

Property: Travelodge Barton Mills
Address: Fiveways, Barton Mills, Mildenhall IP28 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Mildenhall > Barton Mills
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Barton Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barton Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barton Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barton Mills Hotel Barton Mills
Travelodge Hotel Barton Mills
Forte Bury St. Edmunds
Travel Lodge Bury St. Edmunds
Travelodge Bury St. Edmunds
Bury St. Edmunds Forte
Bury St. Edmunds Travel Lodge
Bury St. Edmunds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing