We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barton Mills travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Barton Mills
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Barton Mills
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Easy to find, clean with very helpful staff especially Ben who greeted us on reception and was able to offer advise on the local area. Location on a roundabout along a dual carriageway however we weren't disturbed by traffic and over looked a tree planted area at the rear. We would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 314 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

very pleasant stay, the "team" were so helpful,nothing was to much trouble.Best of all there was no noise.
The room was nice and clean and spacious ,Little Chef was nearby as well as a garage. There was nothing else to say but excellent

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great customer service. Best ever!! The hotel was clean and well done. The staff members were phenomenal. Best service ever received. Food and petrol were nearby and it was in a good location for travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kristie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Clean, bright and uncluttered room. Excellent beds & pillows, very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. A good night's sleep for a very reasonable cost. Good location on A11. Food at Little Chef quite basic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MrsH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

great hotel low price matches area where built, at service area. no meals provided as normal. restaurants within short walking distance avoid as dreadful, unless into burgers!.

Good restaurants a short drive away such as the Bull at the St Barton mills.

Room Tip: the rear of hotel quiet as not overlooking main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Recently upgraded and new beds, this travel lodge is excellent value for money. Coming from Australia, we booked in advance and got an excellent deal. Lots of roadworks in the vicinity, but our room was at the back so it was lovely and quiet. We actually stayed there on two separate occasions during our visit and must say that the staff were amongst the friendliest we met and could not have been any more helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

You get what you pay for with Travelodge, we needed last minute accommodation near Mildenhall, Travelodge goes you generally clean and practical accommodation. Their site states recently updated but this really is a lick of paint, however their new beds are much better than the terrible old ones the had Had a good nights sleep ready to spend time with family the next day

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton Mills
0.3 mi away
The Bull Inn
The Bull Inn
#1 of 2 in Barton Mills
483 reviews
10.3 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
1.2 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Worlington Hall
Worlington Hall
#4 of 5 in Mildenhall
112 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
9.1 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 10 in Bury St. Edmunds
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barton Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barton Mills

Address: Fiveways, Barton Mills, Mildenhall IP28 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Mildenhall > Barton Mills
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Barton Mills
Price Range: $58 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barton Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barton Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barton Mills Hotel Barton Mills
Travelodge Hotel Barton Mills
Forte Bury St. Edmunds
Travel Lodge Bury St. Edmunds
Travelodge Bury St. Edmunds
Bury St. Edmunds Forte
Bury St. Edmunds Travel Lodge
Bury St. Edmunds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing