We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Barton Mills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Barton Mills
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Barton Mills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Travelodge Barton Mills”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

There are definitely no negatives as far as this Travelodge is concerned. It is clean, quiet and well situated. The staff are very well informed and helpful. The only comment I would make is that it would be better if there was a designated smoking area far away from the front door. The close-by Little Chef and Burger King are both clean and staffed by welcoming and polite staff. I certainly would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    105
    46
    21
    7
See reviews for
78
115
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Well situated position for trips to Norwich (if you didn't want to stay their). Well maintained Lodge. Assistant at Little Chef not very happy about 10% for breakfast, as they get nothing from it. Must have been a bad morning for her.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Booked a family room when expecting to travel to see relatives. The hotel was easy to find and once we arrived no receptionist was to be seen for about 5 minutes. We checked in and got to our room to find it tidy and pleasant. For the money (I paid £29 for the family room) it is great value for what you get. Only negatives are the single beds for the kids which come from underneath the double have very hard mattresses and we found a moth in our bedding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great place to stay for families as there is a Little chef on site which serves a wonderful breakfast and evening meal. The room was spotless and not too warm so we all had a restful nights sleep. Late check out is available which we used as we were going to a wedding in the area cost £10.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bmsPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We used this hotel during a personal visit to Thetford. We chose it mainly because of the price. A Travelodge is a Travelodge; a comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay and this was just that. However, this one stood apart from other chain hotels we have used and that was down to the very friendly and helpful staff that we dealt with during our stay. Thank you to them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Phild1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have stayed at Barton Mills before and this time it was clearly smarter than many travelodges. There appears to be plenty of free parking. The staff were really helpful. The family rooms have new beds which are quite comfortable. However, the extra beds now pull out from under (rather than the old couch) - should you need to use these, perhaps because you need a twin room, beware they are rock hard - like sleeping on the floor! I would not book again if it required the use of one of these.
Other than this - a good Travelodge experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Beds in the twin rooms seem to be only 2'6" wide. By trying to turn to one's side, it is easy to fall off the bed. The night was spent in tread of falling off and hence awake. The staff said that double rooms had 5'0" beds, so to match twin rooms had 2 x 2'6" beds, so they could be joined together. I ask:-"surely if one wants the beds together, why not take a double room ? Twin rooms should have 2 x 3'6" comfortable beds.
Otherwise I thought the staff were wonderful, all of them, nothing was too much trouble and pleasant too with a good sense of humour..The place was spotlessly clean and everything worked.
To summarize, excellent place to stay while traveling, do not take a twin room, get a double even if you stay alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank stach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton Mills
10.3 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Bull Inn
The Bull Inn
#1 of 2 in Barton Mills
476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
486 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
8.7 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barton Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barton Mills

Property: Travelodge Barton Mills
Address: Fiveways, Barton Mills, Mildenhall IP28 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Mildenhall > Barton Mills
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Barton Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barton Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Barton Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barton Mills Hotel Barton Mills
Travelodge Hotel Barton Mills
Forte Bury St. Edmunds
Travel Lodge Bury St. Edmunds
Travelodge Bury St. Edmunds
Bury St. Edmunds Forte
Bury St. Edmunds Travel Lodge
Bury St. Edmunds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing