We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Near many restaurants and easy freeway access” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Near many restaurants and easy freeway access”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This motel is located right off of Jaye Street and Highway 190 and is only about half a mile from the 190/65 interchange. The hotel is average in a lot of ways. However this is one of the nicer establishments in town. It's actually one of the two that I would stay at, the neighboring Holiday Inn Express being the other.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstanTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    71
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
61
38
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was very pleased with the personal service from everyone at this Best Western Plus. It is obvious they all care about the guests they serve. Thank you. The hotel is older, but clean and well-kept. The only negative things about the rooms were the "stale" carpet smell and that my room was a bit dark, even with the lights on. However, the room was big and had all the amenities I needed to enjoy my stay. The channel line-up was good, I didn't miss any of my favorite shows. The bathroom and shower were excellent, I had great water pressure and could take a long, relaxing hot shower to remove all the the dust and grit after a 12-hour day working at the fair, without the water turning cold. I enjoyed my stay at Porterville, and at the end of a long work day, it felt like I was coming "home". Thank you.

Room Tip: Definitely want a room on the other side of the spa area and FAR away from the breakfast room. Lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This Inn is actually above the average rating that I gave it, but I'm not sure I'd call it "Very Good." It was clean and comfortable - a very decent stop. Less expensive than the Holiday Inn across the street, but also quite a bit older. The room was spacious and clean, but the carpet smelled a bit stale (at checkout the manager was apologetic and said he was freshening carpets room by room, and would be sure to get to my room next). The breakfast was very good, and the dining room was bright and spacious with sufficient seating (breakfast seating has been a problem at other Best Westerns I've stayed at). This property is right next to a Denny's, and just down the street from a bunch of decent chain fast food (Subway, Panda Express, etc.).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was very happy with the room. The room was very clean, the TV new and the bathroom and shower were excellent. The bed was very comfortable and I got a good nights sleep with no problems. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MikeM386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
previse
Level Contributor
165 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great hotel. Friendly, convenient, and not overly expensive.The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean (new carpeting), and beautifully decorated. Big bathroom. Breakfast includes excellent scrambled eggs, sausages and waffles along with the usual fare..We almost never find all these things in one package. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank previse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

a good motel for the value. restruant in walking distance. room is a good size and a bathroom you can turn around in, with sink centered and plenty counter space for your things. blanket sheets large enought to cover you and the bed.



  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Earl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porterville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
24.4 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
Address: 350 Montgomery Ave, Porterville, CA 93257-5965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and inviting staff welcomes you at the BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn. Experience small town hospitality and charm where the local scenery and beauty will captivate you and invite your senses to awake with pine trees and fresh country air. The possibilities of adventure and relaxation will draw you in with a short drive to Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is located in the heart of Porterville with easy access to everything. We are less than a half mile from Porterville College and Downtown Porterville. The McDermont Field House and Porterville Municipal Airport is just a few minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn provides both business and leisure travelers a comfortable and pleasant experience. By providing an unsurpassed degree of service, we are dedicated to ensuring our guests the utmost level of comfort. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is a quaint hotel with all the comforts of your home away from home.For an intimate setting, guests can enjoy breakfast each morning in the casual ambiance of our breakfast room. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn offers an extended continental breakfast with an abundant variety of fresh items along with "make your own Belgian waffles." Guest can also enjoy the 24-Hour Denny's Restaurant on site. Guests can relax in our outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sun deck. All of our guest rooms feature full granite showers and vanities, television with pay-per-view movies, Nintendo, extended cable channels, and complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, private voicemail, hair dryer, coffee and tea service, and iron and ironing boards. Our new signature bedding includes triple sheet bedding, pillow tops, feather pillows, and soft duvets. Ample parking is always complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing