We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Porterville Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Porterville
Cypress, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fine hotel”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I would agree with some of the other comments on here. It was a little bit pricey, but the hotel is nice, big rooms and very clean. A good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmbwport, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Porterville Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
We appreciate your staying with us at the Best Western Porterville Inn and for taking time to write a review. We realize, too, that lodging can be a big expense while traveling and that's why we offer several ways to save those hard-earned dollars: triple A and AARP discounts; corporate, funeral and group discounts; as well as earning FREE nights with Best Western Gold Crown Club Points. Hope to see you again soon at the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    51
    17
    12
See reviews for
71
43
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Good place to stay. A little too pricey though. Room was a bit warm but turned on the a/c and ended up sleeping fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brew311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmbwport, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Porterville Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We try to give you as much "bang for your buck" as possible including: free Wi-Fi; microwaves, refridgerators, irons (with ironing boards) and hair dryers; newly renovated rooms; in-room coffee makers; free continental breakfast, free USA newspaper, pool and spa; exercise room. And, at the Best Western Porterville Inn, we have a friendly staff that will go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be a good hotel. Finding the hotel is a challenge because the road leading to it is real funky. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Check-in and check-out were friendly and fast. Clean rooms. Good laundry facilities. Nice people. We would certainly go back if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmbwport, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Porterville Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
In spite of the "funky" roads, we are glad you made it to your destination here at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are located in Central California about a mile east of Hwy 65, just off the Hwy 190 (take the Jaye Street turn-off). We're happy you found our Continental Breakfast so satisfying. Each morning our staff puts out a bountiful array of ice cold juices and milk, hot coffee, tea and cocoa, white or whole wheat toast, Enlish muffins, bran muffins and Danishes, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs and the best hot waffles in the West. The Best Western Porterville Inn offers large, spacious rooms, lots of amenities, free Wi-Fi and much more. Our friendly staff is awaiting your arrival once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Fair price. Clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

We only stayed overnight on our way from the Sequoia National Monument to L.A. Needed a place to sleep. We found that in the Best Western in Porterville. The hotel has a nice courtyard pool. The grounds are kept neat.

Staff was very helpful. Front desk staff at night and in the morning was competent. More significantly, you could sense that the staff "reads" the guests to determine how they can best help.

Porterville is not much to right home about for a tourist destination. The hotel, and our pleasant stay there will prompt us to remember the town longer...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbuschor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmbwport, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Porterville Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. Even though we might not be the travelers' final destination, our strength lies in the fact that we're only about a half day's drive to many California/Nevada areas such as Los Angeles (Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Universal Studios, Disneyland, beaches); San Francisco (Pier 39, Golden Gate Park and Bridge, Napa Valley, wine tasting); and, of course the lights and fun of Las Vegas. Many guests have used us as the "hub" of their California vacations staying several days at a time. We're just minutes from the Giant Redwoods in Sequoia National Park, lakes, streams and rivers, fishing, hiking, horseback riding, golfing...and, if that's not enough, take part in the many festivities, tours and exhibits as our historical city celebrates its 150th birthday! Porterville - a page right out of cowboy history!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My wife and I spent a Friday night in this hotel and were very pleased with all aspects of our visit. The front desk staff were friendly and the check-in was quick . The room was very nicely furnished and clean. The breakfast offered a nice selection of cereals, breads, pasteries and beverages in a spacious and clean setting. A very good value. Had we been able to cancel our disappointing accomodation in nearby Springville the following night we would have returned to this hotel in an instant!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandMatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We came to Porterville just for fun with our baby that is 1 yrs old. The bed was nice and huge and very comfortable! I love that the bathroom is all in one and very nice and spacious!!! I like having my space when I'm getting ready and I also like to be alone so it's great having the mirror and sink behind doors. As far as having a baby stay in this room, ITS GREAT!! He could just run around and there wasn't anything laying around that he could really get into. The bed was big enough for him to sleep with us. There was also a sofa in our room. The breakfast was nice and big and the lady who kept up on it was very sweet! Unless your a big Hilton/ Marriott snob but if not then you will be happy!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I only stayed for one night so I did not get the full effect of the hotel. When I checked in, it was simple and the service was quick and friendly. I got to choose upstairs or downstairs. My room was very clean with a modern design. Very up-to-date, with marble countertops in the bathroom and the tv stand/dresser. I had a desk, coffee table with sofa, beautiful king-size bed with plush mattress and 5 plush pillows. There was plenty of lighting, the a/c was blasting when I arrived (had to turn it down a notch). The shower was nice, with marble walls and a wide shower head. Internet access was a little tricky, but I figured it out. I went through the instructions but the login & password had changed, I found a note (probably from the last guest)where two words were written and figured it was the new login and password.
At night though, there was a lot of noise in the hall around 10 pm. Maybe some bachelors, but it eventually passed.
I left early the next morning, too early to try out their breakfast. Again, check out was a breeze. I did not get to try out their pool or spa.
I felt really safe at this site and the furnishings and decor was very pleasant and up-dated. It's less than $100 and more than a motel, but definitely worth it. I paid about $90 after taxes.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laydeelike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porterville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville
17.5 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
194 reviews
21.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
24.4 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Porterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Porterville Inn

Property: Best Western Porterville Inn
Address: 350 Montgomery Ave, Porterville, CA 93257-5965 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Porterville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and inviting staff welcomes you at the BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn. Experience small town hospitality and charm where the local scenery and beauty will captivate you and invite your senses to awake with pine trees and fresh country air. The possibilities of adventure and relaxation will draw you in with a short drive to Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is located in the heart of Porterville with easy access to everything. We are less than a half mile from Porterville College and Downtown Porterville. The McDermont Field House and Porterville Municipal Airport is just a few minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn provides both business and leisure travelers a comfortable and pleasant experience. By providing an unsurpassed degree of service, we are dedicated to ensuring our guests the utmost level of comfort. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is a quaint hotel with all the comforts of your home away from home.For an intimate setting, guests can enjoy breakfast each morning in the casual ambiance of our breakfast room. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn offers an extended continental breakfast with an abundant variety of fresh items along with "make your own Belgian waffles." Guest can also enjoy the 24-Hour Denny's Restaurant on site. Guests can relax in our outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sun deck. All of our guest rooms feature full granite showers and vanities, television with pay-per-view movies, Nintendo, extended cable channels, and complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, private voicemail, hair dryer, coffee and tea service, and iron and ironing boards. Our new signature bedding includes triple sheet bedding, pillow tops, feather pillows, and soft duvets. Ample parking is always complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing