We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Porterville(Porterville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindsay Inn(Lindsay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earlimart Motel(Earlimart)
View Hotel
Kaweah Motel(Exeter)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Village Inn(Tulare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
52
43
8
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
43
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssequoia national parknewer hotelrecommend this hotelanother guestcoffee machinegreat hotelgood sizestayed for nightsswimming poolwould stay here againbusiness tripnoisedeskhwy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

As far as the hotel itself, I have no complaints. It was clean, staff was friendly, beds were comfortable and complimentary breakfast was good. The main reason for this post is to let people know of its location. I chose this hotel because it was within driving distance of our destination, the Sequoia Ntl Park. The only reason I would not return to this hotel is because of its surroundings and not because of the hotel itself. Other than the Burger King across the street, there is NOTHING in this area. The entire area seems to be a farming town, so the smell of cattle is all we smelled while we were there. We drove to the nearby town of Visalia to eat at a nice Olive Garden. If I go to this area again, I would just save the drive time and stay in Visalia. It seemed like a fairly updated place with nice restaurants and still within 30-45 minutes from Sequoia Natl. Park.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanthersFan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed 2 nights as part of a 19 day fly/drive vacation from the UK. We used it as a base to visit Sequoia National Park and King's Canyon (both are a must!). It had everything we needed. It's a new hotel and everything is to a high standard. Rooms, although not massive, are ideal and the hotel has a good quality fitness center, laundry facilities, a great pool and hot tub and the breakfast was very good. Only slight drawback is that there is a Walmart distribution center access road to the rear of the hotel, which can get a bit nosiey with the trucks, but personally, even though our room was to the rear, it did not bother us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twoteapots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express based on Tripadvisor recommendations. What a surprise!
Even though it's in the middle of not much, the hotel was clean and delightful. I did have an issue with pigeons in the AM and when I brought the problem to the hotel's attention it was taken care of at once. The breakfast was lovely and the pool clean and inviting.
I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express (I'm a 4+ star traveler) however for the price and value I am putting this chain on my list. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4kona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we are honored to be praised by a 4 star traveler. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the problem with the “early birds” (pigeons), so we could take care of that for you. I hope that next time you’re in town you come see us again. Thank you again for the kind words and giving us the opportunity to make your stay a great one. Thank you! Aimee Johnson, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Great place to stay. We stayed here for four nights. Everything was very clean. We were very comfortable staying here. We had 3 large rooms. We had my wife, my mother, my mother-in-law and niece and there were no problems. Several more members of our family stayed for several nights and the hotel is very accommodating. We all gathered in the breakfast room and were able to use that room to visit whenever we wished. Breakfast was good. It sure beat everyone going out to meet someplace in the morning. The staff was friendly helpful and kind. My mother is handicapped and did everything to make her comfortable. We really enjoyed staying here. Thank you, thank you!!

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Buscobob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

Thank you for posting such nice comments on our Hotel. I can tell you the pleasure was ours! We enjoyed your family and I am thrilled to know that everyone was comfortable and had a great time. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate your friends and family for your big day. Best wishes to you and yours. Thank you again! Aimee Johnson, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We were visiting friends close-by. We found this HI comfortable and convenient. Despite it being full of overnighters and close to the highway and Wal-Mart distribution center, it was surprisingly quiet. Our sleep was never disturbed in the 3 nights we spent there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossTweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always nice to visit friends and get some much needed rest and we were happy to be part of that. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property and we hope next time your visiting you stay with us again.- Aimee Johnson, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews