We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff were very friendly & accomidating, the rooms were so clean & quiet. Breakfast had a variety of food from omelette, pancakes, cold cereal, cinnamon rolls & juice. Will definetely stay again when visiting friends & family in the area

Room Tip: Room on the 3rd floor was very quiet. No road traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTerraBella_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit your family. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    37
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
28
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

great location convenient to the mountains, friendly staff and very good breakfast

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaRangerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thanks for taking time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I truly hope you took advantage of our location and made it to the mountains. It is absolutely beautiful this time of year! Come visit us again soon. Take Care and Travel Safely! Aimee Johnson-Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stopped in Porterville on our way from Death Valley to Sequoia National Park. We arrived early evening and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was great and the bed was luxurious. The serve a great breakfast. As we were there mid week they did not seem too busy. Vicki, the lady in the dining room was very helpful with tips for our trip to Sequoia. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms seem ok. We stayed on the side where the Walmart trucks drive by and thought this w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doppierunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope you enjoyed visiting the beautiful Sequoia National Park. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to give you great travel tips regarding the parks. Our staff is very lucky to have the wonder of the Sequoia National Park in our own "back yard" and always look forward to sharing the beauty. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care and always travel safe! Aimee Johnson - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Very nice and spacious rooms. Nice variety at breakfast and they even have a laundry room. I will always stay here.

Room Tip: I've had rooms facing the pool and facing the parking lot - both are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BootsGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate it when our guest take the time to share their experiences with us. I noticed you also reviewed a couple of our local restaurants and that is appreciated to so we can "pass on" your recommendation to our other guest. I know it takes time to write your reviews, so a Big Thank You! for taking the time to write them. We look forward to seeing you again! Take care and always travel safe.
Aimee Johnson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

clean, comfortable, friendly - appreciated the extremely clean & deluxe bathroom and the very comfortable bed. We had the free breakfast, but would skip next time as carbo-loading is not our favorite way to start the day. We ate eggs & some very greasy bacon; could not recommend if you are picky about what you eat, but the other folks in the dining room seemed to enjoy it, as did the friendly fellow in the elevator who especially mentioned the famous cinnamon rolls & the coffee. We would definitely stay there again if we were ever in need of sleeps in Porterville, but might ask for a room not facing the parking lot because of the ambient light at night.

Room Tip: If light bothers your sleep, as it does mine, be sure to bring an eye mask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel about a week ago and we were so impressed with the employees and the care they took to make our stay comfortable. It was all that you could ask for in an overnight stay. They have very good size rooms, clean, courteous and a good breakfast. We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the side of the WalMart freight yard where the trucks come and go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evans1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We always enjoy our guest feed back and we look forward to seeing you again. Take Care and always travel safe!
Aimee Johnson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel is right off the freeway and easy access. The hotel is fairly new. Rooms are nicely decorated with new furniture, free high speed internet (wired and wireless), refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TV's, couch, very comfortable beds, plenty of lighting, good work areas for laptops, excellent free breakfast. They have a market across the street. There is a Denny's within walking distance (don't bother - it was terrible). People are very friendly. Swimming pool, etc. This is a 3 floor hotel. Fast food nearby. I was very pleased. Very clean.

Room Tip: There is only 1 elevator in the middle of the hotel. If you get a room on the end it is easy to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you calling us "best little hotel in Porterville, CA. " That is exactly what we strive for, to be the best. I am glad that you had time to enjoy our breakfast and we hope you come see us again next time you are down our way. Take care and always travel safe!
Aimee Johnson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porterville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
#2 of 5 in Porterville
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
24.3 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
24.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
Address: 840 S Jaye St, Porterville, CA 93257-5914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Porterville, CA. A warm and friendly staff awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Porterville, California. We are minutes away from Lake Success and Eagle Mountain Casino. Our prime location will put you with in minutes of famous attractions such as the Sequoia National Forest, Kings Canyon National Park and California Hot Springs. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar, served every morning, complete with our Signature Cinnamon Rolls. Hotel features include: an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, business center, fitness center, complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. All of our spacious guest rooms have 32' flat screen TVs, ultra comfy pillow top mattresses, convenient desk space, microwaves and refrigerators. Visit Porterville, CA and Stay Smart at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Porterville
Holiday Inn Porterville
Porterville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Porterville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing