We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Steak sandwiches around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porter Street BBQ, Steak & Pasta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Porter Street BBQ, Steak & Pasta
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best Steak sandwiches around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I make it to Porterville about once every year. The Midwest doesn't have a place like this. Delicious!!! Gotta have one of these.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place to eat! Great food and service. It's no longer in business but the original store on Porter Street is still hopping. That's a great place too!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“mixed up and confused menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

while the bbq'd dishes were good (From porter street bbq on henderson) the itallian-ish dishes were rather bland and uninspired - this would be a good canidate for restaurant impossible

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Tri-tip in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have always loved the tri-tip at Porter Street, used them for our daughters wedding, always tastes great!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tmshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Reasonable Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Used to eat here every time we went shopping. Big portions of meat on the BBQ sandwiches which were outdoor cooked on oak, very tasty. I havn't been for a long time now.

Helpful?
Thank jeanettemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter Street BBQ, Steak & Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing