We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good authentic mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chaguitos

Chaguitos
Ranked #24 of 103 Restaurants in Porterville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Springville, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good authentic mexican food”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Loved their food, a bit crowded on a Sunday afternoon though. Great if you like authentic. And you can't beat the prices!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tmshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING MEXICAN Restaurant”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This place was amazing! and sooo cheap! We came from NYC for a wedding and have never tasted such fresh and delicious Mexican food - they have an on site bakery with a myriad of local favorites and bake their torta breads fresh (which is what I had) - The torta just melted in my mouth and the hibiscus juice was refreshing on a hot day. If this place was in NYC - it would sell like hot cakes - Def worth a visit - best eatery off the beaten path - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayuri444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice to go food.”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

the chicken tacos and chile verde burrito are great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank phaedra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best place ever”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is a place where you walk in and order at the counter and they will call your number when your food is ready, at this point you take your food to the condiment bar.
The food here is unbelievable. A cafeteria style atmosphere
This food is hard to beat and very reasonably priced.
We go there whenever we are in town and we love it

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaguitos also viewed

 
Porterville, CA
Porterville, CA
 

Been to Chaguitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing