We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and people”
Review of Pho Saigon

Pho Saigon
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Port Hueneme
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Hueneme, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and people”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent Vietnamese food, large portions, and great service. The atmosphere is family and casual. The food well worth eating and decent prices. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Filling Lunch”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went to have a business lunch at this Vietnamese restaurant and I must say the meal was very delicious with plenty to eat, enjoy with a glass of Thai iced tea. But get there earlier before noon, as it is a very popular place and gets quite busy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Fresh & Good”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

ok this was my 5th trip and I must say each time has been VERY GOOD! I hope its still there on my next trip. I keep thinking that I made a good election this time ….Truth is I don’t think they have a bad selection on the menu. I have worked with and around restraints my whole life , I found this place to be exceptionally very well ran to include the quality food and service! Well Done!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wadeldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unremarkable”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I heard a lot of positive things about this place but now having eaten there I wonder why. The food was okay but certainly not better than other Pho places I've eaten at. Maybe I caught it at a bad time. Their Thai iced tea was actually not as good as other places. The soup again was average not anything special.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobK729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and delicious food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

This was my first Vietnamese restaurant and I was pleasantly surprised. Veggies are extra fresh, food is delicious and staff are always helpful and nice. I am vegetarian and a light eater so have the tofu spring rolls. My husband is a carnivore and has liked several items. They were in business for many years in Oxnard and still are busy after they moved to Port Hueneme.

Helpful?
Thank lkodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Pho Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing