We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
Reviewed July 1, 2012

great location, near the beach, priced at a value, large room, 6 tennis courts, gas grills available to use (grocery store next door), happy hour with $1 drinks was unexpected pleasure, and breakfast was a deal, with sausage, eggs, pancakes and the ususal bagels, juices, etc. All in all, I would come back here to spend several days, just to enjoy the area..........room was clean, beds were very comfortable., plenty of hot water, room had a frig, micro, coffee pot, can openor, dishes, and....only negative I can say is they don't supply shampoo/lotions, but not a problem for me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicDic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 159 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

Not just a motel like many others, it has a swimming pool, tennis courts , wifi and a breakfast including scrambled eggs, rooms are spacious and beds are fine. No safe in the room though but alltogether value for money

Room Tip: Rooms don,t have balconys, there are ouyside the rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel but it is quiet, clean, and close to the naval base. The room was cozy and comfortable. They have free WIFI and the breakfast was very good. I have stayed in much more expensive hotels that do not offer the service of this hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to San Diego. At check-in our reservation couldn't be found, so it took quite a while to get checked in. When we got to our room, the lights didn't work so we had to move to another room. The second room seemed clean and quiet enough, but when we took a look at the kitchenette we found empty beer cans, dirt pots and pans, and dishes sitting in the sink. The fridge still had someone's left-overs sitting there. Not pleasant. The room was very basic, and a bit outdated. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinekeVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The check in person had trouble finding the reservation and could have been more welcoming. The room was spacious but felt dated--the TV was old and many channels were snowy. On the plus side, the bed was pretty firm--and that is the most important thing in a motel. Still, the walls and ceilings are thin--as often is the case with older motels, so one hears every movement in the floor above. Unfortunately, since many patrons are there to go fishing early in the morning, breakfast starts after the boats have sailed. They did provide some good donuts for early risers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joerussin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place is not for everybody. BUT..my wife and I keep coming back. Maybe it's the full
breakfast that's free...or maybe it's the free LA Times paper every morning or the fresh donuts and coffee all day. Maybe it's the Happy Hour (Thurs.,Fri.,& Sat....I think) where cocktails are
$1.00 !! Yep....Bombay gin cocktails to order for a buck !! No...I think it's the heated pool and
quiet spa.....or the use of their tennis courts. Wait....I know what it is. It's the "Manager's Special" where you can get your first night for $69, second night for $64, and third night for
$59. Not enough ?? Make sure you ask for your free bottle of wine when you check in....and, if they can, they'll upgrade you (for free) to a room with a full kitchen. I am NOT making this up.
We love this place.'Nuf said..........

Room Tip: Go online for their "Managers Special"...just type in Casa Via Mar...Port Hueneme
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyandgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Motel is a bit old, but their service and location makes up for it. Rooms are large and they offer hot breakfast everyday along with $1 drinks from Wednesday to Saturday. Restaurants are at walking distance. Good for families and military personnel coming for training. Main gate of naval base is 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maldonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hueneme
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
2.0 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club

Address: 377 W Channel Islands Blvd, Port Hueneme, CA 93041-1722
Location: United States > California > Port Hueneme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
Price Range: $86 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Via Mar in conveniently located in Port Hueneme, next to the Port Hueneme Naval Base, and only minutes to beaches, variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment. 74 beautifully appointed rooms that contain many unique amenities. These inclusive in one low price. * Complimentary hot breakfast, Complimentary T-1 wireless internet access, Heated pool and Spa, Six Championship Tennis Courts, Free movies with popcorn, Refigerators, hair dryers, iron and ironing board in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Via Mar Inn And Tennis Club Hotel Port Hueneme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing