We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
Reviewed August 17, 2009

My fiancee and I stopped in for the night after a day of sight seeing in the area and found the hospitality to be excellent and the accomodations more than adequate. The Queen size bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and just the right size. The hotel was walking distance (across street) to diners and just a short drive to the beach. I would recommend this hotel for their accomodations and the very pleasant staff that made us feel more than welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 41 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2009

I booked a room here online. I flew out to Port Hueneme to see my husband before he was activated. When i went in to check in the check in booth had an awful odor. Then i got the key and went to see the room. I booked a Queen room with a military discount. I got a prison cell with a double bed. The walls were concret blocks I THINK. the bed was well worn and the room just was not inviting nor did it look anything like the photos on the site. The manager on site said that it was the room i booked. Well after calling my husband crying i went and booked another room at the Country Inn and Suite. I contacted the company and told them how disappointed i was and they apologized, this is a individually owned hotel and the franchise was very dissapointed that this hotel was like this. I did receive a FULL refund for my "stay". The room felt like a cheap rent by the hour room!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stephieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

Here is the deal, they told me over the phone that the room has fridge, micro wave and coffee maker. There was NO coffee maker at all, and the microwave was not working. The person at the front desk was very very very rude and didn't do anything about it. For two days I stayed at the hotel there was no room service at all, and the room was stinking. There are many better hotels around, which are cheaper than this and i'm sure defenitely better.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Soni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2006

This property was billed as a three star establishment. The room although clean, was cheaply decorated with thin, flimsy towels and a stained, useless shower curtain. The lobby reaked. At 7:30 AM there wasn't a cup of coffee to be found. The so called restaurant was a taco joint that opened at nine. Even simple ammenities such as complementary shampoos were not available. We couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fweeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank voyages1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cb-sd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hueneme
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Inn at Oxnard
Inn at Oxnard
#10 of 14 in Oxnard
180 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme

Address: 340 E Pleasant Valley Rd, Port Hueneme, CA 93041-2746
Location: United States > California > Port Hueneme
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
Price Range: $81 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing