We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It felt like home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We travel with our family only for special occasions. We needed to visit my brother at the Naval Base. Not only was the hotel located right next to the base, it was only blocks away from the beach. It was the perfect location for us. We love the hoagie restaurant on the property and there was a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room for snacks. With kids, that is a plus!

Room Tip: Ask for the bigger rooms. There is a large space for a family with a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    7
    1
    8
See reviews for
10
14
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed here a couples for times and the room is super clean y comfy. We always sleep really good. The price is just right for what you get and the people who run the place are super nice and kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

On a road trip, we stayed one night in this hotel, calling the same day to book a room. We were told one price on the phone, but when we arrived, were told right away that we wouldn't want that room and were shown a much larger room for $22 more. We did take the larger room because the one we requested had only a full size bed and there were no queens available, and the price did go down to include tax in the new price, however I don't know what one would find if booked online.
The room was large, smelled and looked clean and the bed was comfortable. There was only 1 washcloth and 1 hand towel for 2 people, and all of the towels had hairs imbedded in them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WATERLOGGEDinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was surprised that this place turned out to be so nice. Its basic but extremely clean. We wanted to be in walking distance to the ocean. It was a pleasure to have the refrigerator & microwave. Only 1 thing was a bit out of the "nor", was the hard mattress. It was convenient to eateries & a brisk walk to the beach. We would stay there again. We were disappointed that there was no pool or Jacuzzi, but we did not go there to swim.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
154 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

On the plus side: This place is cheap, quiet, clean and I slept really well.
On the down side: The check in process felt like cashing a cheque in a third world country. The room faced a residential area on one side and the street on the other. The residents started drinking and arguing loudly quite early in the day but actually became quiet when I wanted to sleep. The window of the room had what looked like a bullet hole and it seemed to originate from the outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwedishMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We take pride in offering affordable and clean accommodations here at America's Best Value Inn. Thank you so much for your feedback. After reading your review, I did investigate the damage to the window. It appears as if the damage was caused by a sharp stone. The window has been replaced. We do hope that you will come back for another visit soon. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

While this motel is basic, the facilities were clean, the kingsize bed was super comfortable so we had a great night's sleep, the mini fridge had a freezer for our ice packs, the shower was hot and soothing and the owners helpful for food suggestions. They were quiet so they upgraded us I think....nice! The basin was in the main room which was helpful. Good affordable accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Have stayed here a few times. Rooms are clean. Newer rooms are very good size. Staff is very pleasant. Given the price point and proximity to the beach and restaurants a very good deal. Will definitely stay here again! Make sure you ask for one of the "newer" rooms as they appear to be larger in size with more amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hueneme
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
6.9 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme
Address: 340 E Pleasant Valley Rd, Port Hueneme, CA 93041-2746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Port Hueneme
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing