We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariscos Cancun Mexican seafood grill

Mariscos Cancun Mexican seafood grill
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Port Hueneme
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We actually found this restaurant on Trip Advisor. We were headed to the beach and wanted seafood and after reading the reviews we decided to try it. My husband and I both had the grilled shrimp and salmon. It was very good. We ate outside and enjoyed the nice weather. They have a variety of salsas and enjoyed trying them, especially the avocado salsa.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Had lunch, was very good. Beef enchilada and crab enchilada. I did ask if the crab was "imitation". It is NOT. Came with salad, beans- choice of pinto, refried, or black. Also rice, but I can't eat it. Very good salsa bar. Plenty of parking and indoor / outdoor seating. Great waitress, you could tell she cared a lot. Clean place, bathroom was spotless. I'm very glad I found this place. Told 20 folks at work about it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Reviews are spot on!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I stopped by for lunch after reading reviews on here....it was delicious! I had 4 Baja style fish tacos, rice, black beans, and a drink and I spent under $15! That is unheard of! The restaurant is small but has a fair amount of seating. It has a restroom as well. the restaurant is clean and well kept. It's located in a shopping center so plenty of parking. They also serve beer! I will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellsumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grahamstown, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We enjoyed dinner here, after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. The staff were friendly and their recommendations perfect. The food was excellent and well priced. It is nice to visit a restaurant where traditional values of great food and affordable prices. The best of all is that these guys had not heard of TripAdvisor!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank uncleRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super friendly, fresh food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had the shrimp fajitas and grilled fish soft tacos. The food is fresh and the service is super-friendly. We ate inside and the ambiance is very reminiscent of a Baja CA restaurant. They have habanero salsa which was delicious and hot. The pico de gallo was a bit watery but tasted good. A few more chips would have been appreciated but the food was tasty and good. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VeraKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Cancun Mexican seafood grill also viewed

 

Been to Mariscos Cancun Mexican seafood grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing