We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beware! Don't let this happen to you!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilltop Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilltop Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Pomona
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware! Don't let this happen to you!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

A hotel that I honestly do NOT feel comfortable to take my shoes off at all in! The carpets are stained & dirty looking, t.v.s are circa mid 80's, the ceilings are water stained, the bed covers are faded and look like other microbes are living & procreating in them, there is brown paint all over the cabinets to cover up what may've been a crime scene at some point in time, the desk lamp is not plugged in, bizarre marks on the walls that you wouldn't expect to be there?, the table in the suite area of the room is broken, the room suite is resplendent in ancient Formica (yes, this place has oodles of it!) it is stained & dingy looking, there is no way to keep the room door open to the room with no safety lock in case you accidentally lock yourself out, the stairwell door (a few feet away from my room) isn't completely closable (so intruders really could honestly get in via the stairs!), Oh! and the appliances in the kitchenette area are really old, I MEAN REALLY OLD! You could honestly see ghosts of the 80's past using them!

I've stayed at worse places (by accident due to hotel websites not being truthful & this place is no exception!) But honestly "DO NOT STAY HERE!" if you want to not feel like during the night that you may be taken down by an unknown intruder and find yourself in the morning in the yucky bathtub packed in ice with your kidney taken out! And hopefully I didn't bring home any unwanted visitors from the carpet & bed comforter (circa 1985). The carpets are dirty looking.

If you are wanting to save money, DO NOT by staying here! You're better off staying at a "true" mid/high range place, not HERE!

Feel truly gipped! I, like a previous reviewer had written "I'd rather sleep in my car than sleep here!" HELP!!!

:-(

This place needs Miley Cyrus's Wrecking Ball.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FragrantTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    10
    7
    27
See reviews for
20
25
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Hilltop Suites in Pomona, California was beyond a disappointment. The reservation stated we would have a suite...with a couch, table, chair, coffee pot etc.
We had a bed...no ice bucket, coffee pot, couch...not even hand towels and get this, we ran out of Kleenex and were told they didn't have any. NEVER stay there. Restaurant was closed and fire alarms go off in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pomona hotels

Level Contributor
236 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Because of a last minute cancellation (where we were supposed to stay was undergoing a renovation and it had not been completed), we scrambled to find this place. It is lucky we didn't spend much time.little has been done to remove the hints that it used to be a Shilo. Inn. Make no mistake, it is not. Pool is closed by order of the health dept. How the rest of the place stays open is beyond me. If you book a room here, you have been warned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmbiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is, by far, the worst hotel in which I have ever stayed. To list everything that is wrong will take up more space than the reader might want to endure. Here are a few: Filthy EVERYTHING i.e. microwave, refrigerator, bathroom, swimming pool, bed covers; peeling wallpaper, antiquated TV (with horizontal lines rippling through the picture), the silverware requires cleaning and sanitizing before use. When I originally booked this, the price suggested a mid-level accommodation, what was found was something that should charge by the hour. Save yourself and avoid this place like the plague. The sign on the property stated 'Under New Management' with the name Diamond Bar Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stay here while in the area competing with my two dogs in agility. The Shilo Inn and Suites is pet friendly. I had read all the bad reviews but I must say my experience was great! The service was prompt and friendly, the room was clean and the bed was really comfortable which surprised me. Some of the best sleep I have ever gotten at a 2-3 star hotel chain!! Lots of places to walk the dog, but several rabbits make the area home so a tight leash is needed. The only downside is the parking is a bit strange...the property is built on a hillside, it is southern CA after all...and the parking lot has some strange angels to it and the spaces are more for compact cars. The site does have a parking garage but it was empty and bit spooky for me.

Room Tip: I stayed in 110 and it was exactly as the website shows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingBCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. I've stayed in other Shilo Inns and they were very nice. This one is a dump. The exhaust fan cover in bathroom has never been cleaned. Full of dust. Fire hazard. Restaurant was closed. Maid service very poor. Minimal towels. 1 wash cloth for 2 people. Ice machines were not working. Very noisy. I will never stay here again. No breakfast since restaurant was closed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler7056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Shilo Inn has two properties across the street from each other, but are advertised as one in the same. The second property goes by "Shilo Inn Hotel-Pomona Diamond Bar." It is more of a motel than hotel. Not very clean, musty smell throughout, handles broken off the VERY small fridge, a small old TV with poor reception and a restaurant next door that I would stay away from. It appears to be more of a truck stop than anything else, as evidenced by the several semis parked in the back. if you are on a budget and just want a place to crash overnight, then its ok I guess, but other than that, I would pass.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manaboutwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona - Cal Poly
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Kellogg West Conference Center & Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Suites Hotel

Property: Hilltop Suites Hotel
Address: 3101 W Temple Ave, Pomona, CA 91768-3241 (Formerly Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Pomona Hilltop)
Location: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hilltop Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe full-service hotel features a fine dining restaurant & lounge with a view of the San Gabriel Mountains and valley. Each guestroom is fully equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar, ironing unit, three televisions, first-run movies and entertainment and four telephones with two separate lines including data port and hold feature. Free amenities include full breakfast, high speed internet access, fresh coffee, fruit and popcorn in the lobby, local calls, USA Today newspaper and Ontario Airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilltop Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Pomona
Pomona Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing