We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilltop Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pomona
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great Hotel and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Thank you to Fabiola and the rest of the staff for making all of our family who was there for the wedding feel at home. The rooms were clean and nice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daynacs1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    10
    7
    27
See reviews for
21
25
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were disappointed that the restaurant was closed when we were there, because they were just bought by Hyatt. But the service was exceptional! The response was very quick and friendly when we asked for extra towels, asked them to fix the internet which dropped out once, and especially when we had to check out unexpectedly early. Fabiola at the front desk explained we booked through a third party, but then she called for us and made sure we would not be charged for the two nights we didn't end up staying - Thank you so much! The location was convenient to Cal Poly, the beds were very comfortable, and the A/C worked well - it was hot outside! But the breakfast was minimal, the spa jets didn't operate, and the internet was very slow. I enjoyed the rabbits on the grounds and would stay here again after it gets some updating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdhpsycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The carpet and decor are dirty and out-dated! They need to update EVERYTHING! When trying to dial out on my room phone for room service, there was a constant ringing in the background which made it difficult to place my order. One of the lights was out in the hallway which gave me a creepy feeling. It reminded me of the shining. Not a nice hotel at all!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pomona hotels

Palmdale, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

As another reviewer mentioned, we also got dinged with a 100 dollar deposit that we were not told about.
The furnishings were in relatively decent condition, but they were a complete flashback to the 80's. The room was large, and the bed was comfortable, but there was just an overall creepy feeling for both my husband and myself. I didn't want to go around barefoot on the carpet. The wallpaper was peeling and the showerhead was clogged in the bathroom. It took our airconditioner five hours to drop the room three degrees. We slept okay, and the breakfast the next morning was amazing. It was a full, hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, and sausage in addition to muffins, bagels and cereal. That was nice.

But, until they remodel, we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were placed on the 3rd floor overlooking the roof in the back. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hek1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I was on an over night stay at your establishment and I was very tired after a long week, however when I entered in and this most gracious host Fabilo greeted me with a smile and began to assist me the day seemed to look brighter.. Service is key!!! I travel a great deal personally and professionally I will occupy this hotel everytime I'm in the area as long as you have (Fabilo) and others like her working there.. Great human being!!!

Room Tip: Great Service!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I checked in at 7pm that evening and was told I had to leave a $100 security deposit which Expedia haven't told me about.So that kind of didn't set correct with me, also they make you sign a document that if you smoke in the room that it would be a $350 fine, which is fine and all since I don't smoke, but the hallways smell like Heavy smoke. The room was clean but has a funny smell to it which kind of bothered me and my guest. The hotel also told me that their was security on site at all times, which made me feel more comfortable. But when at check out the next morning putting my things away in the car I noticed my car had been broken into the early hours of the morning. Which they broke thru the driver's side door so they damaged the door stole my sunglasses and also took my 3rd seat of my Chevy Suburban LTZ. I told the person at check out what happened and she was not even helpful at all, I had to call the Pomona police myself and wait for them to write up a report. Also i asked if I could speak to a manger on site which there wasn't one their cause it was his or her day off. Overall I wasn't happy from the beginining of my arrival I also left a message to the manager and still haven't recieved a call back as of yet. I have never in my life been treated this way and I am a very UNHAPPY customer.I wouldn't stay at that hotel ever again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Traveled to Pomona to visit relatives and always stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Hilltop Hotel. Always have great service, very attentive staff and as always a great stay. Look forward to our next visit and stay at this facility.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
548 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Suites Hotel

Property: Hilltop Suites Hotel
Address: 3101 W Temple Avenue, Pomona, CA 91768-3241 (Formerly Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Pomona Hilltop)
Location: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilltop Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe full-service hotel features a fine dining restaurant & lounge with a view of the San Gabriel Mountains and valley. Each guestroom is fully equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar, ironing unit, three televisions, first-run movies and entertainment and four telephones with two separate lines including data port and hold feature. Free amenities include full breakfast, high speed internet access, fresh coffee, fruit and popcorn in the lobby, local calls, USA Today newspaper and Ontario Airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hilltop Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Pomona
Pomona Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing