We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“cheap and easy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Pomona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cheap and easy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed here several times when driving from So. Arizona to SF Bay area. The location is convenient, just off the freeway and close to several fast food options. But hey, it is a Motel 6. Clean? Eh. Quiet? Eh. But it works for a cheap place to crash.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank araes2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    11
    2
    9
See reviews for
11
2
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ishpeming, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed for Winternationals. Room was clean, Staff was very helpful, providing bus information and such.The young lady that was at the front desk when we left on Monday morning was VERY helpful. She called the cab company to find out if the cab we had called for the night before was on the way and when there was a problem she called many other campanys to help get us to the airport on time.
We were a little intimidated about the location, But all in all we just were looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay while at the races.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mrschicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2007

Motel 6 in Pomona is not the best place I've ever stayed but not as bad as you might think after reading other reviews. I usually stay here twice a year when I come for a show at the Fairplex. It's OK, nothing special, but rooms are clean and NOT rusty or smelly. I've never paid attention to the pool but I got the feeling it was closed half of the time I was there. I've heard sirens at night, but nothing like cops looking for people next door.
Overall, if you just need the place in the area and want to save some money (this is THE cheapest place in about 10 miles radius) Motel 6 Pomona will do the trick. If you're on a family vacation or something like that, it might not be the best place.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank GREAKLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appelscha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2006

We went here for the dragraces at Pomona raceway. We went on a "walk in" base; we got the last room available. (1 dirty 1 queen bed room)Gunter, the manager is ok but this motel is horrible! Thin walls, bad locked doors with big spaces between so the highway seems to be entering the room!
We were distuberd in the middle of the night by some criminals who were looking for someone! It was really scaring!
Hookers who pik up guys stay here (saw a woman with 5 different guys in 3 days when we stayed here.......)
The area is terrible, don't even think about taking a walk in the evening, this area is not save! Take the car to some saver area's!
I really didn't feld save over here, don't stay here unless you have nowhere else to go! (we had to stay here for 3 days because there were no rooms available in the area cause of the dragraces! (which were great by the way!)
We will never stay in a Motel 6 again cause of this experience!

  • Liked — nothing.......
  • Disliked — everything...
  • Tips/Secrets — DO NOT GO OVER HERE!
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tombaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pomona hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2003

Decided to take the wife and kids on a little family trip to raging waters a few weeks ago. We only live about two hours from the park but a friend who lives about 200mi away was also planning on going. We decided to say at the motel 6 in Pomona, that way the kids could swim during the day before going to the park..

We called and made reservation confirming that the motel had a pool so the kids could play together.. We met up with our friends and decided to go out for lunch, when we got back we found the pool was inoperable since a day before we made the reservation..

After contemplating on what to do we then asked for our money back to go to another motel at that time we didn?t care if it was going to be another motel 6 we just wanted a place with a pool because all our kid were able to do is watch TV, which they could of done at home.. The manager responded that we had been checked in more then 30 min and its policy to deny us a refund. We called motel 6?s toll free number but they didn?t offer us a solution what so ever. Cash was paid for the room so we couldn?t do a chargeback on a credit card, we were pretty much forced to stay or have financial problems at the park the next day..

As for the area this motel has low life people renting by the month.. cops showed up at one room looking for someone, the showers faucet ran all night, the sheets looked dirty we did sleep above the covers, there was what seemed to be blood spotted all over a wall. Carpet was nasty, and my buddy woke up with a cock roach in his bed..
I hope no one ever stays in a motel 6 again I say everyone should turn
the light off for them?

Plain and simply boycott motel 6 it is really a crack hotel in my eyes?

Helpful?
30 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona - Cal Poly
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
8.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona

Property: Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona
Address: 2470 South Garey Avenue, Pomona, CA 91766
Location: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pomona
Motel Six Pomona
Pomona Motel 6
Pomona Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing