We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pomona
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I like the fact that the rooms are suites. The rooms were always clean and never had an issue. Great service and I like that they have free parking. We were mostly away from the hotel during the day, but it was always nice to come back to a clean and tidy room. For the price it's an overall good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to welcome you back when your travel plans bring you to Pomona. We hope that next time you can experience some of the amenities that our property has to offer. Again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    142
    35
    21
    9
See reviews for
91
54
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are spacious, well appointed, clean, and quiet. The Starbucks in the room is very welcomed in the room. It is the perfect hotel if attending something at the Fairplex.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and choose to comment on your experience. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We made a reservation in April for a room on June 21 (the longest day of the year) we asked for a king sized bed and a view out the front of the hotel. When we arrived, were told all the king sized bed rooms (80) facing out the front were taken. How could that be, I made a reservation? I was told that a large party booked all those rooms a week ago. I booked ours 2 months ago!
Have things gotten so bad that they don't know what a reservation is??

Room Tip: If you can't make reservation, go some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachtruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our Team I would like to extend my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. Our goal is to provide our guests with a welcoming, home-away-from-home, and to hear that we did not properly carry out this promise is very disappointing. Please know that when making reservations guest are not given a specific room, rather they are guarantee a place here at the hotel. Any special requests are based upon availability and are not a guarantee. When a guest has a any type of special request they should always call our front desk staff an hour before arrival to assure that their request can be met. I apologize that we could not accommodate your request but I hope that we can welcome you back soon to ensure that you have a pleasant stay and we can show our commitment to your comfort. Thank you for your Feedback.


Warmest Regards,
Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

When arriving at the end of May, the grounds were pretty with lavender-colored blooming trees and other foliage. The hotel lobby area is well laid out but not too big, nice rooms, and most convenient was the couple minute walk to Building 5 ( where I attended a Gem & Mineral Show). The staff were pleasant and helpful and the restaurant was better than most for a hotel. I've attended many conventions and this place was one of the best ever!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to hear your mention of convenience of meeting space location. We hope to see you again very soon and if not, then at the next Gem Show. Thank you again for taking the time to review your visit.

Sincerely,
Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this Sheraton in Pomona. We came in from Albuquerque, New Mexico a 12 hour drive. Nice room layout for families.Great staff and good food!! We would definitely stay here again:)

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for not only taking a 12 hour drive to experience our property, but also for reviewing your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope that if your future plans ever bring you back to Pomona that you will visit us again. We will be more than happy to welcome you back home, because as we like to say, “Here at the Sheraton you don’t just stay here, you belong.”
Wishing you well on your travels,
Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We didn't know the area and were there for a wedding so we depended on TA for advice that was useful as usual. This hotel is close to the interstate although once on the property, there's not much incentive to leave to find food. The restaurant is pretty good and they carry excellent CA wines. The rooms are clean and well-equipped. Even though there was a dog convention with many attendees staying in the hotel, they offer rooms that are not available to those with dogs. This is a welcome benefit for those with allergies. We opted for a corner room on a high floor. Room had fridge and a very pleasant balcony. Front desk folks were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed a swim in the spacious pool.

Room Tip: High floor, if person with allergies, a "no dog" room, corner room best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are grateful for your lovely review. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your experience with us. It is not every day that our family travelers get to experience our property during one of our events, in your case the dog show. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our welcoming staff and our hotel’s many amenities. Your comments will be shared with our staff as they take great pride in providing comfort for our guest and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Hopefully, you will return when no other events are going on so you may enjoy a different experience with us. Once again thank you for reviewing your visit.

Warmest Regards,
Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in this area with our dogs and needed a place to stay on short notice. We were pleasantly surprised to find that this hotel had vacancies and that they accept pets. In fact, the 2nd floor is their pet floor and the rooms are very clean. The rooms are set up like little apartments so that there is an inner bedroom where you can close all the doors off from the rest of the room - it's good for avoiding hallway noise - so we were able to keep our dogs in the inner section with us, thus keeping them blissfully unaware of other dogs walking down the hall. The outer section is a living area with a sleeper couch, so in theory two friends could share the room. This is a modern, well-kept property suitable for business travelers (there is a conference center) as well as tourists and people passing though. It was more expensive than I had hoped to pay but it seems to be the nicest pet-friendly hotel in the area. Don't pay the rack rate quoted by the hotel - use TripAdvisor to purchase through one of their discount partners.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Discdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. The Sheraton Fairplex and Conference Center strives to present our guests with a caring and special journey each and every time out.

Our team was pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel room accomodations, and your helpful advise for potential guest. We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us and we hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona - Cal Poly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 601 W McKinley Ave, Pomona, CA 91768-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center is ideally located in a park-like setting near the 10, 210 and 57 freeways in Pomona, CA. Just a few short miles from the LA/Ontario International Airport, our Pomona hotel offers easy access to all of the Southern California excitement in Los Angeles, San Bernardino and Orange Counties. This convenient location provides a perfect setting for family vacations to Southern California or company meetings and retreats. Enjoy our state of the art fitness center or additional benefits and amenities when you book a Club Level room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Fairplex Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Pomona
Pomona Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing