We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pomona
Certificate of Excellence
richmond, va
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here for a business trip and it is by FAR the best place to stay in the Pomona/Ontario area. The hotel staff are SUPER and very friendly and attentive. The restaurant/bar area is enjoyable and the Manager make sure the service is high quality. The room was comfortable but the furniture was arranged a bit awkward. However, it was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emf18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experince with us. Our team was pleased to read that you enjoyed the our service! Your kind words will be shared with our staff as they take great pride in providing comfort for our guests. We also appreciate your suggestions to improve our rooms appreance. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Alicia Balderas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    152
    44
    24
    12
See reviews for
107
58
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had a very good stay at this hotel, it was clean, neat and comfortable. It was a plus to have a suite, with a living room area to rest and read, coffees, teas, refrigerator, and desk area. Staff was on target, service was excellent.

Room Tip: Stayed on 4th floor, all was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, General Manager at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Greetings Alba M,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. The Sheraton Fairplex and Conference Center strives to present our guests with a caring and special journey each and every time out.
Our team was pleased to read that you enjoyed the layout of our rooms. Your kind words regarding the staff will be shared with our associates as they take great pride in providing comfort for our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us and we hope to serve you soon.


Warm Regards,
Daniel Saikali
Customer Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I don't usually write a report whilst still staying in a hotel, but this is my second day out of a 3 day stay and the hotel just really doesn't cut it. Checked in 6.30pm on Monday after a long haul flight from UK. Wanted to sleep so (as always) asked for a really quiet room away from noise. Got 2nd floor out of 7 (so too low), overlooking car park (so plenty of noise from cars and coaches), above entrance and a door that banged closed all night long. So no sleep first night and insisted on changing rooms. Given a quieter room for night 2 - a disabled room, so shower is too low; air con doesn't work and shower head is broken. No other rooms available, and moved once already! Asked for shower and aircon to be fixed. Aircon fixed - shower not! Sliding doors between bedroom and other areas broken - off hinges! It's a tired hotel that doesn't listen and really isn't up to usual Sheraton standards.

Room Tip: Go high, away from lifts and very noisy ice machines. Don't take something overlooking car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Greetings Ian H,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. At the Sheraton Fairplex we strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and pleasant experience each and every time out.

As our location sets high standards, I am embarrassed to learn that not only was your stay unsatisfactory, but reported issues were not properly taken care of. On behalf of our team I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay. I assure you that all the comments and feedback we receive are taken very seriously and your effort to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Your comments have been shared with our departments to ensure this unsatisfactory service is not a common occurrence.

If possible, please feel free to contact the property to further discuss these issues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we hope you would give us a chance in the future and we will definitely demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.


Warm Regards,
Daniel Saikali
Customer Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I just stayed at this Sheraton for a business event. The rooms are very nice, spacious if you will. Clean and tidy all around. However, the on site restaraunt was a bit over priced and the food wasn't up to par. My event included the Farplex as a whole. I was able to visit the NHRA Motorsports Museam there. Now that was awesome! If you're staying here, be prepared to have a rental vehicle available as there isn't much to do around the faclity at all. Walking to an outside sourse resteraunt is nearly 2 miles away. Flew into Ontario Airport and was picked up by Hotel van, but it only runs from 6 A.M. till 8 P,M, or so. Needed to check out earlier than 6 A.M. on my departure date, took a taxi to the same airport, cost was $45.00. I rate this place as very good only due to the room accomadations.

Room Tip: Get a rental vehicle as this hotel is somewhat secluded. As well, get a room away from the pool as o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Greetings BrianRules,

First and foremost thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience as we strive to give our guests a relaxing and welcoming stay each and every time.

As we are constantly looking for ways to improve upon our services, we will the issues regarding the pricing and food to our outlets team for further evaluation . Our staff will continue to push to make every guests visit as perfect as can be.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we look forward to serving you soon.

Warm Regards,

Daniel Saikali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times. It is clean and modern. The staff has always been friendly. The suites are very nice, though there can be a traffic jam between the bedroom and bathroom doors, maybe one more sliding door would have been helpful.

Rooms ending in 35 abut the service elevator which make a lot of unexpected noise. One if my colleagues changed his room and I wish I had.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BobAtSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff at this hotel are superb - front desk, restaurant - everyone was friendly and courteous, and genuine with their approach to guests. The rooms are very spacious, being all suites. What's good: the restaurant - farm-to-table homegrown ingredients. Had breakfast, lunch and dinner and all 3 meals were absolutely delicious, nicely presented and served by some of the friendliest wait staff I've seen. The room itself was nothing special - my room was clearly a smoking room at one point in the past (the hotel is smoke-free) - there were a few burns in the carpet and an odor that wasn't exactly smoke but you could tell it smokers used to stay there. The a/c system was also weak - the air blower was forceful but the temperature didn't really drop much. The bed wasn't terrible, but it wasn't special either - the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper is no match for the Westin Heavenly Bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCAnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed here every week since April of 2013. Although my client is in downtown LA and has negotiated rates with closer hotels, I chose to drive the extra distance to stay here. This is only the 3rd hotel I have given a full 5 stars to.

Strengths:

1. Staff. As consultants, we spend at most 8 days at most at home. This is in a way a home away from home on extended projects and the staff makes all the difference, from the front desk, to the bar, to the lounge.

2. Value. Restaurant, bar, gym, pool, hot tub, lounge ... factor in a competitive price with some fun events from time to time, and it's a good balance paired against the price.

3. Internet speed. 12D/8D. It's fast, reliable and a necessity for business.

4. Lounge. Open 24 hrs. Very convenient.

5. Fast elevators. A minor item, but it's a nice feature if there are a lot of guests.

Suggestions:

1. Pool/hot tub hours. Would be best if it was open until at least 11 pm for those that have late days.

2. Pantry snacks. Please add frozen dinners! (e.g. hot pockets, lean cuisine, etc.)

3. Bar. Would be nice if chef could alternate the menu every few months with a few innovative dishes.

4. For SPG guests that are frequent visitors, would be good for staff to proactively reach out and ask for top 3 preferred rooms (based on availability) and update visitor profile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medicinewizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
78 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
3.8 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 601 W McKinley Ave, Pomona, CA 91768-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center is ideally located in a park-like setting near the 10, 210 and 57 freeways in Pomona, CA. Just a few short miles from the LA/Ontario International Airport, our Pomona hotel offers easy access to all of the Southern California excitement in Los Angeles, San Bernardino and Orange Counties. This convenient location provides a perfect setting for family vacations to Southern California or company meetings and retreats. Enjoy our state of the art fitness center or additional benefits and amenities when you book a Club Level room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Fairplex Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Pomona
Pomona Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing