We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pomona
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“pomona”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

stayed at this hotel 1 night as we were visiting So Cal speed shop and the Nhra museum and found out the L.A. County Fair was on.The hotel let us book in early which was great. The reception staff were very helpful and arranged tickets for us to the fair.The room had a separate lounge ,big bathroom and the bed very comfy.It also had a microwave,fridge.We had dinner in the rest and the service and food great.We had the buffet brekkie the next morn and there was plenty of it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings Angela P,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Fariplex Hotel and Conference Center. Our staff always strives to provide our valued guests with warm and welcoming experiences.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about your experience. Please come back and visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Daniel Saikali
Customer Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    152
    44
    24
    12
See reviews for
107
58
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nirvana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed there for the LA CO. Fair...we were able to get early check in and more kindness from Daniel...he really is the class act of class acts. The place was overwhelmed with the Fair and a convention and to him it was a quiet walk in the park!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sleeper sofa and two twin or one king bed...the twin bed rooms you cannot close the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoneAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, General Manager at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings StoneAlone,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At the Sheraton Fairplex and Conference Center we strive to provide our guests with a warm and welcoming experience each and every time. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your LA County Fair day with us!

Also thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our associates by name. Daniel will be recognized and acknowledged with your kind words.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your time with us and we hope to serve you soon.

Warm Regards,
Pete Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

LOVED this hotel,, rooms could use a carpet cleaning is my only negative. Great access to fair, wonderful friendly staff, nice sized rooms, great price even for a Saturday, loved it! We will definitely return next year or two to this hotel and the Fair. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We needed a crib for our baby, it was already in the room when we checked in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salgal7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, General Manager at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings Salgal7272,

I am pleased to know that you had a positive experience with us during your recent stay. I have shared your encouraging comments with our team members and am very proud of the service that they provided. At the Sheraton Fairplex & Conference Center, we make every effort to offer our guests warm and welcoming stays and it is gratifying that we were able to meet your expectations during your visit with us.

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Pete Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The only way to experience the L.A. county fair us by booking a "fair get away" at the Sheraton Pomona Fairplex property. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Free parking, daily full buffett breakfast till 11am, great bar and fabulous staff.
Fullfilled our every fair fantasy by staying at this property.
Love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, General Manager at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings Yodotdog,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. The Sheraton Fairplex and Conference Center strives to present our guests with a caring and special journey each and every time out.
Our team was pleased to read that you were able to fully enjoy the LA County Fair. Your kind words regarding the rooms and staff will be shared with our team members as they take great pride in providing comfort for our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us and we hope to serve you soon.

Warm Regards,
Pete Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Overall, it's a nice hotel with great staff. Would give it an average to above average rating although it's not the cheapest, and with parking and wireless fees, it adds up. Why not average these into the rate? The lobby, restaurant and bar area is very nice. Really liked the pool although agree with a recent review about smoking near that part of the hotel as we spent a lot of time there. They have enough signs at the pool but lack one prohibiting something that will eventually give you cancer! Also, in the room when the lights go out, you really notice how smeared the windows really are. I think in defense of housekeeping they never see this during the day. We also noticed the cabinets where the TVs were had quite a lot of dust. Hopefully I'm not too picky but if paying a few hundred to stay somewhere, expect way above average in return. Think we may return if can get a better rate next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blacks_surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings blacks_surfer,

First and foremost thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience as we strive to give our guests a relaxing and welcoming stay each and every time.

As we are constantly looking for ways to improve upon our services, we will attempt to correct the issues you mentioned to better serve you for your next stay. Our staff will continue to push to make every guests visit as perfect as can be.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we look forward to serving you soon.

Warm Regards,
Daniel Saikali
Customer Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here recently while dropping our son off at college. Our two adjoining rooms were excellent and provided a good base for our activities. Danny at the front desk is a great representative for the hotel, as were the breakfast staff. However, the service in the lounge and restaurant at lunch and dinner was really sub-par. This was unfortunate because this hotel is not within walking distance of other restaurants, so if you don't feel like driving, you're stuck. And how do you feel about paying for wifi these days? We felt the $10 a day charge was a petty cash grab.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katevan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Greetings Katevan2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At the Sheraton Fairplex and Conference Center we strive to provide our guests with a warm and welcoming experience each and every time. Also thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our associates by name, Danny will be recognized and acknowledged with your kind words.

As we are constantly looking for ways to improve upon our services, we will speak with the staff in question so we able to better serve you for your next stay. Our staff will continue to push to make every guests visit as perfect as can be.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your time with us and we hope to serve you soon.

Warm Regards,
Daniel Saikali
Customer Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our family stays here every year for a trip to the LA Couty Fair. The hotel has great fair specials each year. So nice to be able to go inside the fair (right outside the back door) for a few hours until it gets hot, then come back and go swimming until late afternoon and return to the fair in the evening. Always have had a good experience with the staff and customer service. The rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable. THE RESTAURANT IS AWESOME. All of the veggies are handpicked each morning from a farm onsite (I believe inside the fairgrounds?) We eat in the restaurant every year and it is always fantastic!! Will continue to return each year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Greetings 49KS,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. The Sheraton Fairplex and Conference Center strives to present our guests with a caring and special journey each and every visit.
Our team was pleased to read that you enjoyed the fresh ingredients that our farm produces. Your kind words regarding the restaurant will be shared with our staff as they take great pride in providing comfort for our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us and we hope to serve you soon.

Warm Regards,
Daniel Saikali
Customer Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
77 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
6.5 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 601 W McKinley Ave, Pomona, CA 91768-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center is ideally located in a park-like setting near the 10, 210 and 57 freeways in Pomona, CA. Just a few short miles from the LA/Ontario International Airport, our Pomona hotel offers easy access to all of the Southern California excitement in Los Angeles, San Bernardino and Orange Counties. This convenient location provides a perfect setting for family vacations to Southern California or company meetings and retreats. Enjoy our state of the art fitness center or additional benefits and amenities when you book a Club Level room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Fairplex Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Pomona
Pomona Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing