We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy and very poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pomona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Rooms had few bits of crumbs on the floor, it wasn't stocked with toiletries, and not enough towels. We requested for extra linens and called 3x for it but it never arrived. The bathroom door has a hole.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajathehot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Greetings Jajathehot,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. At the Sheraton Fairplex we strive to provide our guests with a warm and memorable visit. I am saddened to see that we did not live up to our standards during your stay. On behalf of our staff, please accept our sincerest apologizes. If time permits, please contact our location so we may further discuss the details of your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your visit and we hope to hear from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Pete Lesser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 389 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and enjoyed every moment. Comfortable rooms, easy parking and incredible dining at McKinley's Grille. We took full advantage of this surprisingly good hotel restaurant and lounge and even dined outside near the fireplace one night. Highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shell904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Greetings Shell904,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At the Sheraton Fairplex and Conference Center we hope to leave a pleasant and lasting impression with our guests each and every time. We are pleased to see you had the opportunity to indulge yourself at McKinley's Grille. With excellent chefs who work with fresh ingredients from our onsite farm, McKinley's Grille is a hidden gem.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your visit and we hope to serve you soon.

Warm Regards,
Daniel Saikali
Customer Service Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the place to stay if u visit this area or around diamond bar, great rooms and great service ( avoid staying a best western as they are thieves )
This Sheraton has the best rooms and staff and great rates also .love it .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Greetings Sunny G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. At the Sheraton Fairplex and Conference Center we strive to provide our guests with a memorable stay. We are pleased to learn we have met your expectations during your visit. While there are some great options in the area, we also believe our desire to go above and beyond for our guests are what set us apart. Our staff was pleased to learn you took notice.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to proving our commitment to your comfort soon.

Warm Regards,
Daniel Saikali
Customer Service Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family reunion activities were held at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. After getting over the hour commute from the LAX Airport, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of service I received at this hotel. It is nicely tucked away in Pomona, CA. It is conveniently located. Being close enough for an easy commute to Los Angeles, but still distant from the mad traffic in LA, this hotel location is ideal for travelers. It was nice to be within walking distance of the Fairplex to see the Fireworks show!!! I was very impressed with the superb customer service I received from the moment I arrived until the very last minute of my stay. Front desk reps were friendly, efficient and helpful. Housekeeping requests were answered timely. The service staff in the restaurant were all very friendly and attentive to the needs of our very large party. The grounds were always clean. Rooms were clean. Although, the rooms could use a little updating, but were still very nice. Pool, fitness center, business center, banquet halls and ball rooms were accommodating and well maintained. Nice hotel for the money!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Greetings Rose A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful comments about our property. We are pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your event at the Sheraton Fairplex. Your remarks will be shared with our staff as they take pride in providing the exceptional service that you mentioned was given. We certainly hope if life were to bring you to the Pomona area once again, we hope you will choose to stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to serve you soon.

Warm Regards,
Daniel Saikali
Customer Service Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here while attending an event at the Pomona drag racing track. I also found this to be an easy commute to the local attractions in Los Angeles and area. The room was spacious and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. Well maintained. The staff are friendly. Convenient location. Very close to I-10. I would stay here again. I think it is well managed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Greetings Peter S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our team was pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your journey while staying at our location. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located within a reasonable distance to major attractions in the LA area as well as the I-10 freeway. Your comments regarding the friendliness of staff and the maintained grounds have been shared with our team.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to serving you soon.

Warm Regards,
Daniel Saikali
Customer Service Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I selected this hotel for the location because my significant other was working at the Fairplex and I wanted to be able to stay close and see him for dinner. I was surprised at how lovely and spacious the room was - a true suite.
Very clean and well maintained. Danny at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. I checked in late and the restaurant was closing, so I went to the bar for food. Although crowded, the servers were attentive and helpful and the food was great for bar food (decent choice and well prepared). Even though a big music festival (Warped Tour) was happening at the Fairplex and I was worried about the hotel being overrun with rowdy people, our room was on the top floor and it was very quiet. Bed was comfortable and check out time is NOON (which I appreciated).

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the Club Level, if possible, as it seems quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFairplexTeam, Customer Service Specialist at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Greetings Wandalicious,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful comments regarding your experience with us. At the Sheraton Fairplex and Conference Center we strive to provide our guests with a warm and welcoming visit each and every time.

Also thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our associates by name. Danny is a valued member of our front office team and will be recognized and acknowledged with your kind words.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and we look forward to proving our commitment to your comfort in the future.

Warm Regards,

Daniel Saikali

Customer Service Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My son was attending college nearby and over the years we'd made the Sheraton the place we stay. We choose the hotel partly because it is a decent place to stay, partly because it is one of the best choices in the area and partly because they usually have availability at reasonable rates. The fairground is right next door so if that is where you are headed, it is a great (albeit somewhat isolated from everything else) location.

On the positive side the bar, restaurant/patio and pool are all pleasant with good food and a social atmosphere. The food was reasonable and you can get something to eat at almost any hour which is important because there isn't anything nearby. The pool area is small but nice. The gym isn't big but it has some nice equipment and it is clean.

In the end I was kind of disappointed that every time we came was sort of like the first, i.e., there wasn't any kind of recognition that we had stayed there a few times. It would have made me overlook some of the things I didn't like. I know client loyalty is tracked but this didn't seem to matter. In fact, our last stay was the worst room we've been assigned. Worn out fixtures with a view on to a roof. In the past we've had some ok rooms but with some puzzling features, e.g., no room safe. Sort of reverse customer loyalty. The more you come the worse the rooms get.

Anyway, I don't mean to be negative. We've had some fun family moments there and it is an acceptable place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
84 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
6.5 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 601 W McKinley Ave, Pomona, CA 91768-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range: $173 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center is ideally located in a park-like setting near the 10, 210 and 57 freeways in Pomona, CA. Just a few short miles from the LA/Ontario International Airport, our Pomona hotel offers easy access to all of the Southern California excitement in Los Angeles, San Bernardino and Orange Counties. This convenient location provides a perfect setting for family vacations to Southern California or company meetings and retreats. Enjoy our state of the art fitness center or additional benefits and amenities when you book a Club Level room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Fairplex Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Pomona
Pomona Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing