We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Shredded Beef Burritos 🌯”

Los Jarritos Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 254 Restaurants in Pomona
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Never any lumps of fat in it. The best salsa verde ever get it served enchilada style with the red sauce or my favorite the salsa verde with shredded beef, rice, beans and cheese. So good

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank KimmieA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

I've had meals there for over 15 years. The carne asada burrito is the best. It is an informal atmoshphere. Friday and Saturday evening are the busiest.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dndsaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I will be honest, I come here for the Menudo on the weekends. It is fantastic, which if you were to come yourself on a weekend morning, you will see a line of people waiting not only to be sat to have Menudo, but also a line for folks that bring in their pot to take home Menudo. If it is chilly outside expect that line to be out the door or snaking inside the restaurant.
Food is cooked to order, good variety including Chorizo, Huevos Rancheros, hard shell tacos, chile relleno, pancakes etc. Really great value, and they have seating for larger families too

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sk_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The place is super busy on weekends and for good reason. Their food is excellent and we'll priced for the portions served. Service is good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lov2travel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I have been eating here for over 15 years!! I people who drive in from Rialto to eat here. It is fast, fresh and has a good selection.
The chips are fresh, salsa is great. And it's fast!! Dining room for larger parties. TV to watch games. Cold bottle beers.
Grab a quick bite here!! And always to Go!! There is a line for this so call ahead!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Jarritos Restaurant also viewed

 
Claremont, CA
 

Been to Los Jarritos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing