We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical OTB.”

Finish Line Sports Grill
Ranked #57 of 245 Restaurants in Pomona
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Great pastrami sandwich. I was able to enjoy a couple of cocktails and cigars. None of my horses even came close, but hey that's why it's called gambling. I will go again but I would't bring my wife, daughter or grandkids.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a fun place if you are betting and smoking cigarettes. I went there with our 16 year old and left. It is very popular with a full parking lot.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

This is a real fun place. There is a ton of TV's all around the place. You can bet and watch the actual races. The restaurant can get noisy, so they have outside and another indoor area for those of you who want some quiet while you bet.

The food is good. The servers are friendly. An overall fun place.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Came here to watch a Bears game. A number of flat screen TVs make viewing of most NFL games possible on a Sunday afternoon. Most people there are busy wagering on horse races. The limited menu lists food that is good. Parking is, however, a nightmare. Service was ok, but slow due to the ratio of servers to patrons. Plenty of nearby speed traps.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Really cool sports bar located in the L.A.Fairplex. You can watch the actual horse races on two screens, basketball on two others and news on two others. A couple guys were placing bets on the horses. Wednesday was taco day: 3 tacos, beans and rice for $6. They have specials for Mon-Thursdays, mostly on drinks.

Date of visit: November 2014
2  Thank oldfolks51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finish Line Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Finish Line Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing