We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Hotel Restaurant”
Review of McKinley's Grille

McKinley's Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
McKinley's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 205 Restaurants in Pomona
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Not your typical Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

With a fresh 1acre farm, this is my choice for business lunches and a nice meal when traveling for business. I was introduced by staying at the hotel, and had trouble picking decent restaurants for business meetings, so I've been a loyal McKinley patron. Great ambiance, amazing patio, experienced staff and impressive selection of wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MKristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Excellent”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel restaurants are often there as a convenience vs. designed to provide an excellent dining experience. The McKinlely is different. They've embraced the "locavore" movement (locally sourced, sustainable farmed food), thoguh the meals are very approachable and tasty. I choose to eat dinner there a number of times vs. only doing so out of convenience as I truly enjoyed the selection and quality of the meals. While not cheap, the cost is worth it. Enjoy!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrancisJayIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good lunches”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to have lunch. Food is always good and service is good as well. Cannot testify as to the dinner service as my daughter and I only go during the lunch hour. Nice atmosphere indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trip_lady15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is hit or miss...”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Had the rack of lamb. It was done quite well and was very tasty. The house salad wasn't bad but it wasn't that good either. The wine selection was decent; we had a real good Cab from Washington State. Friends had the NY strip and were not pleased at all. So this place is kind of hit or miss.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoletaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food not good”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

food was raw and tasted awful when kitchen manager was notified he did nothing..

Helpful?
Thank Lulu120639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McKinley's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing