We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pollock Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family got a room here last minute on Labor Day weekend. It was very clean & comfortable with up to date amenities (tv, fridge & microwave). We have 2 small children & a golden retriever & they accommodated all of us. Free hot breakfast as well & free Internet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALOHA-USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for a family function in town. We were greeted pleasantly at the check-in desk and felt welcome. The room was large with no frills. We wish there had been a microwave, but managed without. The bathrom was okay, but there was one drawback. The toilet is the size of a teacup. Because of the door placement; the toilet had to be a mini size. Not comfotable at all. The grounds and location are fine and we will most likely stay there again. Maybe next time we will bring a microwave of our own and make arrangements to use the bathroom at my niece's house.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Weyman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed just one night as I was doing a trail run nearby. The staff were extremely accommodating, letting us have cereal at 6 am(the breakfast doesn't normally start until 630). The also allowed us a late checkout so we could shower after the race! The room was clean, modern and just what I expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Manager at Best Western Stagecoach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for your time to review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

WOW, I own a rental property that was being renovated in Pollock Pines and this was the only chain hotel in town. I stay on the road about 100 nights a year and have been BW elite rewards for yrs and this was possibly really the worst best western I have ever stayed at and next time I am going to stay at the one in placerville 15 miles away because it would be worth it! The woman that runs it was rude and lied about the suites not being available so she did not have to honor BW policy of upgrading elite rewards members, then you walk in to the room and the backdoor is wide open, she said that is their policy. The internet in the room did not work at all, when I let her know she argued with me that it did work and when I proved to her it didnt work she starred with a blank look with no solution. I had the idea to plug in a hard line and she said they could do that but I had to come get it as she would not bring it to the room. I said I'd prefer they hook it up to be sure it was done right and she said her husband could do that later when he got there. He arrived and brought it a few hrs later and he was a polite person but that still did not make the internet work. At that point it was so late I just decided to go to sleep. All in all the place charges you the rate of a decent hotel when it is simply not functional and is more like a trailer hotel that needs to be around $50 per night to have it make any sense at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank NapaHomeInvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Manager at Best Western Stagecoach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank your for the comments of your recent stay at our property, and appreciate of your loyal membership of Best Western. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations of our service and internet. The feedbacks you gave us to implements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My twins and I were visiting relatives in the area and needed a place to stay with a pool (my kids love to swim). The place is very scenic, the rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The room had a large, flatscreen TV. We were in room 104 which had 2 doubles which was perfect for my 10-year-olds and me. We did not hear or notice any highway traffic. The pool was smallish, but clean, and no one else was swimming except my kids so they loved it! The room had a refrigerator, microwave, sink (a little kitchenette), a table. It was perfect for us. We paid $89.00. We would have stayed another night if there were rooms available and we will definitely stay here again when visiting our relatives.

Room Tip: Room 104 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llneeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Manager at Best Western Stagecoach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review of satisfaction with our accommodation during your recent stay. We appreciate for your business and good comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place is in a beautiful area with lots of trees but close to the road. In fact, it is between the main street of town and the highway. You can hear the highway noise at night; mostly the big trucks. I think there could be suitable rooms at this hotel but ours was near the ice machine and I could hear it all night. In addition, the room has no air conditioner. We had to leave the sliding door open that goes to a small deck at the back of the room to keep the room comfortable at night. Needless to say, the screen did not fit the door properly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozieCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Manager at Best Western Stagecoach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We really appreciate for your time to review and comment of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. All our guests rooms are equipped with the central heat and air systems. If you had any issues with your room, you had to notify the front desk to make you more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Wish the breakfast would have been longer than 9:30 and the staff didn't rush to remove it while guests were still eating. Great golf course close by so we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Manager at Best Western Stagecoach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank your for your comments and review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Stagecoach inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollock Pines
13.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
11.2 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
272 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Historic American River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
86 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#4 of 5 in Placerville
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Inn
Westhaven Inn
#2 of 2 in Pollock Pines
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Stagecoach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stagecoach Inn

Address: 5940 Pony Express Trl, Pollock Pines, CA 95726-9785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pollock Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pollock Pines
Price Range: $140 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Stagecoach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Stagecoach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing