We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to golf course” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pollock Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Van Nuys CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Close to golf course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the Apple Mt. Golf Course which is nearby. Check in took a little while while we tried to track down the check in person who was friendly and helpful. It appears the this hotel is run by a husband and wife team and one person to clean rooms. Rooms were neat and clean, private patio over looking an over flow parking lot and the forest. Breakfast was just mediocre at best. If your traveling highway 50 and it's getting late this is a good stop for the night. Don't plan to do any thing but spend the night because there is nothing to do in Pollock Pines. We had dinner at the (Historical Poney Express Stop) Sportsman Hall which is west of the hotel and it was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryVanNuysCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We really appreciate for your review regarding your recent stay at our family operated property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, You are helping us deliever a good experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for your review,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    43
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
39
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Loved the place. In the pines, which smell fantastic. Room was very clean and absolutely no stains or cracks in the tub caulking. The whole place looks like it was just remodeled
The staff is very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Stagecoach Inn in Pollock Pines, CA. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By your reviewing about your stay at our property helping us deliever a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night while driving over to Mono Lake and Mamoth Mountain Resort. Its a bit dated but that aside its a lovely hotel in a quiet setting just off US Route 50. Check I'd staff we're very helpful. The hotel had free wifi. Some good restaurants in the area. Breakfast was basic but did have fresh oranges.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aberkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thanks for your review of your staying at Best Western Stagecoach Inn.

Giblert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was told to wait during check in while the front desk clerk got off the phone, seemed like a personal phone call by the way. Twenty minutes later finally got checked in. the room was hot inside the air was turned off. The room was defiantly clean but not very cosy at all. location I new wasn't the greatest there's not a lot in Pollock Pines. I will say it is the best hotel in Pollock Pines though.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thanks for your review which we can do the better services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nice room, a bit dated. Bathroom tissue holder far from toilet seat. LIked the 2 sinks. Good shower. Breakfast a bit disappointing after having stayed at Hyatt Place the night before. Nice large oranges available along with usual dry cereal, hot water and packets, bread items. Good bed. Quiet stay. Don't know how the price here compares to others in the area, but seemed a bit on the high side. Visited Safeway down the road for groceries. Friday special included an extra large sub for $5.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank duffbeerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thnaks for your review which we can serve better for your next visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We traveled to Pollock Pines to run a marathon in a neighboring town. They were accommodating and allowed us to have a late check check out so we could shower after returning from the race before hitting the road back to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
494 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is a very quiet and nice. The setting is in the mountain area of Pollock Pines. It is very easy to find just off of Route 50. The hotel is far enough away from the interstate that the road noise is not a problem. The hotel has 24 rooms with 12 upstairs and 12 down. There is no elevator so if you need one you need to reserve a ground level room. The room was large and clean. They have a microwave and refrigerator. The refrigerator was quiet and I never heard it during the night. The breakfast is on the 2nd floor above the office. The offering was adequate but would be boring if I had to eat here several days in a row. There are several restaurants in the area if needed. We extended our stay an extra day as we decided to this was such as nice area. We plan to come back next year and will stay here again.

The only problem we had was lack of cell phone signal in this immediate area. This of course was not a hotel issue. The hotel does have free wifi with a strong signal strength.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollock Pines
13.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
11.1 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Inn
Westhaven Inn
#2 of 2 in Pollock Pines
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#5 of 5 in Placerville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
10.0 mi away
Gold Country Inn
Gold Country Inn
#4 of 5 in Placerville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn
Address: 5940 Pony Express Trl, Pollock Pines, CA 95726-9785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pollock Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pollock Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing