We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheers of Point Richmond!”

Up and Under Pub and Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Point Richmond, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheers of Point Richmond!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Love U & U... great food, folks and fun! So happy the lamb burgers are on the menu now! Keep up the good work!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bgonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a cool spot!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a great local joint with alot of charachter. My boss wanted a food challenge and we found one here with the scrum burger. It was massive. But the regular food on the menu was fairly priced. The ingredients tasted fresh and the garlic fries were absolutely outstanding. I travel alot and I try all kinds of local places and this was a great experience. Friendly staff and friendly locals in the place. I'd love to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wtipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to dine and enjoy”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went here with some work associates and this place is amazing. The service was above expectation and the food was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“neighborhood bar in pt richmond”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Not overly friendly but not bad. Kind of place where most everyone knows each other and socializes unless you out of towner. OK atmosphere and few drink specials but nothing to blow your mind. Food was pretty good bar food. Had guiness and tv as well. Kind of small but it was close to my hotel so it was nice to have!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fatheadbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Time”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice local pub atmosphere - definitely championing the sport of rugby (hope I got that right). Interesting decor - including a giant sized king's chair. We were there for dinner and to celebrate a special birthday. Service was a bit slow, but we were having a nice time and enjoying drinks, so it didn't matter. I got the impression that our server was just filling in, as he was a bit preoccupied, but it wasn't an issue. Food was good and plentiful. Dessert was out of the question since we all ate too much, but the server came up with a nice dish of ice cream with a candle to celebrate the birthday. Perfect. If we return to Point Richmond, definitely, the Up & Under will be on the agenda. Get one of their shirts - if you can handle the slogan!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WineTourFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up and Under Pub and Grill also viewed

 
Point Richmond, CA
 

Been to Up and Under Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing