We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Brezo

Brezo
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Went in on the first day of serving breakfast. Excellent food, excellent service and an overall pleasant experience

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tobywonkanobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2018

Brezo is one of the more historic buildings in POint Richmond, they have done well to preserve the "old" feel. Potato leek soup was nice and thick, perfect for an unusually cold CA day. Fish Sandwich was excellent, as were the Pulled Pork Tacos, but the highlight "to die for" part of the meal were the French Fries! Altho I did not have a draft beer, there were eight options, impressive for such a small place. Portions were perfect, price very reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yodamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

After a number of friends recommended this place we decided to check it out. First the building itself has such amazing history. It was once a firehouse, city hall, a brothal, a bar, multiple restaurants etc..

This new food venue is awesome. Great lunch and dinner. We first tried it for lunch and was so impressed we went back for dinner 2 nights later.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Brezo slipped quietly into Pt. Richmond. No fan fare, lights, camera, action. No. One day they quietly opened the doors where The Baltic Restaurant used to be. Family friendly, a back patio and nice service. What is outstanding about this restaurant is that the owner chefs serve their own original recipes. Being a vegetarian, the two dishes I love the most are their vegetable galete and the kale quinoa salad. They serve hearty portions. The last time I only ordered salad and I had to take half of it home. It fed two more people after that. So glad they came to my town!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Went for brunch and it was superb - great food and atmosphere. Went back for dinner and was even better. Save room for dessert!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank roberthines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brezo also viewed

 

Been to Brezo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing