We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing wood fired pizza”
Review of Cafe Reyes

Cafe Reyes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing wood fired pizza”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ordered one of the pizzas. Loved it! Super fresh ingredients and an incredible flavor on the doe from the wood over. My wife had the veggie pie but it had some spicy peppers that she did not care for. So, I shared pizza and ate the pie. It was fine but could have used a little more flavor. Did I mention the AMAZING pizza!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BTDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    62
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, AL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice decor, significantly overpriced”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The pizza was fair – good. The crust was a bit soggy. The salad was excellent. Service was good and the Decor was nice although it did get hot in there with the woodfired oven and a lack of ventilation. Prices were unreasonable. Our family of five left with a tab of almost $100 despite not really splurging.

Helpful?
1 Thank xrayd0ct0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casual fun real food wood-fired pizza”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place has a great relaxed low-key vibe. My daughter's prosciutto pizza was paved from edge to edge with paper-thin prosciutto -- the prettiest and most generous I've ever seen. Wait staff seemed friendly, the young crowd appeared happy, and the ingredients are California real and often local. Not fancy, but fun and tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_albatr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Ordinary pizza but excellent salad”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a pizza Inverness which tasted quite good but somewhat the top of the pizza was soggy. Also, the dough was a bit too salty for me but my wife didn't think so.
We had a bowl of salad to share which was just delicious.
Overall it was a satisfying meal but on the average side.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Musti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“pizza”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Pizza was good, thin crust but average in taste...too much edge and not enough filling. Being in a region with a variety of cheeses, I had hoped to see a pizza with goat cheese...or at least they could incorporate into the pizza - nope no goat cheese in the restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank eadsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Reyes also viewed

Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 
Inverness, Marin County
Inverness, Marin County
 

Been to Cafe Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing