We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Cafe Reyes

Cafe Reyes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Fantastic and well priced wood fired Pizza. Lovely Salads to boot. Nice beer. We went twice while we were in Pt Reyes for 3 nights which says a lot. One of the nicest casual dining places we ate at during our SF/California trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank fizzingsaucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    62
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best pizza around!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've only been to Cafe Reyes once and I'm already itching to go back. After a long day of hiking and sightseeing with my friend and his two little girls (3 & 6) we were starving! The aroma sifting outside of the front door was intoxicating as we were walking in. The place was packed but our wait was no more than 5-10 minutes. Our waitress was amazing and we loved her attentiveness to the fact we had two little ones with us. We didn't wait long to order our food and get our beverages. The girls were given little kid size cups for their drinks which was perfect for them. We ordered two pizzas, garlic bread, a large salad and we went through almost all of it. The food was so good! Even though we were all full we couldn't say no to dessert which was a decadent chocolate cake! Now this is how fabulous our waitress was, she took one large slice of cake and gave each girl a sliver and let my friend and I share the rest (only charging us for one piece). The portions were perfect! We walked out of there full and happy, leaving our waitress a 30% tip. Dining at Cafe Reyes was the best way to end a fun filled adventurous day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Koli_0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Reyes Station, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Or you could stick with the tourists on the other end of town”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I hesitate to review Cafe Reyes because we live in town and this is our go to place. Birthday party? Outside with lots of room for the kids to run. Want to talk? Grab a table in the corner. The pizza and salads are great and we love the servers.
Our "go to" meals? Pizza, the soup and the house salad with loads of goodies and blue cheese.
You can find a swankier place, you can find more elegant but if you're in the mood for some good pizza and want to be able to relax and let the kids play in the field outside, this is the place. In the summer they can pick blackberries for dessert - yum!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastalBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Casual and Delicious”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

It is a good sign when you walk in a restaurant and see locals eating there. That's true of Cafe Reyes. It's also true the pizza is delicious--fresh ingredients, not over cooked or hidden under a fat blanket of greasy cheese. You can actually taste what is on the pizza, and it is delicious. My favorite thing, however, was a piece of spinach pie. It was thick with lots of just-cooked spinach and no apparent filler. Yum! Too full from pizza and spinach pie to eat dessert, but too attracted to the beautiful chocolate cake to pass it up, I took a piece home to enjoy later!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
333 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Yummy food and relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The service was great, the pizza, oysters, and apple pie were yummy, and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Reyes also viewed

Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 

Been to Cafe Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing