We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and garden.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Reyes Station
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Reyes Station Inn
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in search of the local oysters. The rooms and interior are well done and nicely appointed. The garden is lush and secluded, and a great place for breakfast. The hot tub was lovely for one night, but broken the second night. As is mentioned in other reviews, this place is close to town but walking could be hazardous given the curvy road and lack of sidewalks.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are likely a bit more and private than the main floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank light122376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Absolutely great little find. We went to Point Reyes Station on a tip-off from a local San Franciscan for the Osteria Stellina restaurant which is amazing and well worth a detour if you can get a table. The room was airy and bright, clean and functional. Highlights included the jacuzzi in the room which we made use if with bubble bath, sweeeeet, also the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and of course, sitting on the the balcony and scenting eucalyptus and perfumes from the local flora and forma from the area. It's a real city getaway.

Room Tip: Not sure about the other rooms, but Satinwood is a keeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laumil93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and we couldn't have been more happy with it. The house is both spacious and cozy. The hot tub and the fire place were both wonderful to have at the end of the evening. Location was perfect. Half a mile from town and at the doorstep of the park. And Ralph and Gabby are great hosts. Attentive without being intrusive, and very pleasant and easy to communicate with.

I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandini11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to Point Reyes after Thanksgiving and stayed in this place for two nights. It is a nice small motel and we enjoy our stay here.
The building has two floors and we had room in the second floor. The room is quite clean and the bed is comfortable. Brand new TV with lots of channels. The furniture is not modern but the owner did take good care of the room. They also have a fireplace inside room and you can use that. Owner is not always around, but when you have questions it's easy to reach them and they are always very friendly to help.
First floor they have a big living/dining room and kitchen, and the owner provided decent breakfast.
Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The smell of stale cigarette smoke infuses every fiber of this Inn. If you are sensitive to the smell, don't check in. Upon arrival, we were met by an unkempt woman in the adjacent house, who I assume was the Inn Keeper. she opened a Dutch door, revealing a very messy home that reeked of smoke. The Inn has very dated furniture in the common areas and feels like you're visiting someone's tract home in the burbs. You enter your 'room' through one of a number of bedroom doors, that are very flimsy. The garden is lovely. The shower was terrible in The Garden Room, with virtually no water pressure. Skip this place.

Room Tip: Smoke-filled Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank janicechieffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We called in quite late without a reservation and the host Ralph was very welcoming. We picked a wonderful room (with private jacuzzi), a great size and an incredibly comfortable bed, with views out across the garden and fountain to the hills. For breakfast there were delicious fresh pastries amongst the usual continental offerings, and fresh fruit from their own trees. Ralph was really helpful again, helping us out with hiking and eating recommendations (hint: get a deli sandwich up the road at Perry's!).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipm186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Not sure what all the complaints are about - we had a wonderful stay at the Point Reyes Station Inn. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful, and suggested a terrific hike. Our room (the Satinwood Room) was just lovely - bright and airy with a nice view of the surrounding hills and courtyard, hot tub, super comfortable bed. I thought the breakfast was great too - everything was fresh and local. The pastries from Bovine Bakery were fantastic! It was a relaxing retreat for curling up with a good book, or sitting in the sun while listening to the birds and trickling of the courtyard fountain. Very convenient location too - close to all the Point Reyes area has to offer. Just beware - the GPS location on google maps is incorrect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kascali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Reyes Station
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
13.2 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
91 reviews
21.1 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
#5 of 15 in Point Reyes Station
19 reviews
3.9 mi away
Point Reyes Hostel
Point Reyes Hostel
#1 of 1 in Point Reyes National Seashore
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Reyes Station Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Reyes Station Inn

Address: 11591 Highway One, Point Reyes National Seashore, Point Reyes Station, CA 94956
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Point Reyes Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Point Reyes Station
Price Range: $68 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Reyes Station Inn is a peaceful, luxurious retreat. Our romantic five room inn is located in the historic village of Point Reyes Station, just a fifteen minute drive from Point Reyes National Seashore, beaches, hiking, mountain biking and kayaking--and an easy stroll from the charming local shops and the culinary delights for which Point Reyes is famous. Rooms each have different features, such as soaring vaulted ceilings, private balconies with expansive views, in-room fireplaces, oversized spa tubs and banks of windows and skylights. Two rooms on the ground floor are pet friendly. These rooms have doors that open onto private gardens. Point Reyes Station Inn was designed and built by Ralph Giacomini, with the help of his father and son. Together, three generations transformed an empty field into lush gardens and the Inn, which has welcomed guests to Point Reyes since 1996. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Point Reyes Station Hotel Point Reyes Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing