We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, goreat cheese, not a lot to do.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cowgirl Creamery

Cowgirl Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location, goreat cheese, not a lot to do.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We made the mistake of not getting an online tour VERY WELL in advance, so no tour for us. I wouldn't go if you are dead set on seeing cheese be made. There isn't a lot to see, and they weren't making any cheese when we visited.

You can, however, taste all the cheeses. Make sure you ask, they won't freely offer that up :) We were in and out in less than 20 minutes.

We bought a smaple pack, great deal, for our picnic lunch at the Point Reyes Seashore. Delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ORmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    79
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheeselover in paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The cheese, outstanding!!! The people... passionate about the cheese, that's all there is when cheese is one of the things that drives you (it is my business). Couldn't be better any time I've been there. Kudos!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HK04548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“My non-Vegan Sister loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Took my sister here; and my sister who is a cheese connoisseur absolutely loved it! I did observe the splendid care given to each person's experience and the personal attention to each. I enjoyed the beverage selection 1st-hand along with some fruit. Wonderful experience & highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fine soup and sandwich for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

They really do have outstanding food here. I had a great soup and sandwich for a delicious and healthy lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XYZABCTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“If You Are Into Gourmet Cheese ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place is very casual. As you walk in it is almost like a food court with a few scattered tables for eating and several kiosks displaying food and dairy related products. We went in the off season, on a weekday, so the place was very calm. I understand in season it gets chaotic here. I went to the cheese station and was immediately offered samples of their own cheeses, some four or five different varieties, most relatively soft. We purchased the Wagon Wheel cheese for ourselves, their hardest cheese. Their cheeses are famous and offered on menus throughout the country where they are listed by name. They also sell artisan cheeses from other producers as well. I noticed they must have a tour of their cheese making process as one was going on while we were there. If you are able to spend time in the Point Reyes National Seashore area you will see the evidence of the rich history of dairy farming in the area in the many remaining dairy farms.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowgirl Creamery also viewed

Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 

Been to Cowgirl Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing