We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, Friendly owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay, Friendly owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed in the champagne room with its own bathroom. The other rooms shared a bathroom. The rooms you can stay in are rooms in a house near by where the owners live. We had the whole house to ourselves as there were no one else staying there that night, but arrived late at night and promptly went to bed after arriving. The bed was comfortable and the room nice. In the morning we were provided a variety of cereals, granola, yogurt, coffee, tea, pastries, really nice cheeses and crackers. We were quite happy with our pre-hike breakfast. The owner stopped by and chatted with me and was very helpful with suggestions on lunch and points of interest around Point Reyes National Park.

Room Tip: GPS steered us wrong. Looks for signs on the side of route 1 north of Point Reyes Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W_Rock_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

The Point Reyes Vineyard Inn is really a house that owners Steve and Sharon rent out - either the whole house, or separate rooms. The "two room suite" is really bedrooms two and three, and includes the adjacent bath. The house is well kept, the rooms are cozy, and the grounds are beautiful. Sharon is a wonderful hostess, and she comes from the main house each morning to make a lovely breakfast each morning - fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, boiled eggs and yogurt are on the menu each day.

We stayed with our 9 and 13 year old kids for 2 nights, and had the whole place to ourselves the first night. It was great! The vineyard is adjacent to the property, and Steve and Sharon live in the house next door. They have lots of great recommendations on what to see in do in the Point Reyes area, and they are wonderfuls hosts. We hiked around their property, which encompasses the vineyard and about 3 miles beyond it. They also used to own the dairy farm next door, now owned by their daughter and son-in-law. The kids played with their friendly dogs, and we sampled the wines at the tasting room next door (tasting is included with your stay).

A wonderful place we will definitely return to!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushichix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2006

After a week running around in SF, I, my sister and my son spent 2 nights at the Vineyard. It was just delightful. Sharon is a fun hostess who knows a great deal about the area and its history. Steve made great restaurant recommendations (loved the Olema Inn!) and the jacuzzi in our room was a great way to end the day after some long hikes. My son really enjoyed the aviary, the vineyard, and the dogs (which stay outside). All in all, two of the most relaxing days I can recall having.

  • Liked — The spectacular views
  • Disliked — The cheap sheets - like sandpaper
  • Tips/Secrets — No cell service - a good thing, but nice to know in advance
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Narshkite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Calif
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2006

We have stayed here on a number of occasions. Steve and Sharon (inn keepers), are good and interesting folk, and know a ton about the area's history.

There are four rooms spread out down a long hall, two have their own bathrooms (they are bigger rooms) and the other 2 share one. The beds are very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast spread laid out in the morning is one of my favorites- salmon, organic cheeses, yogurts, crackers, toast, english muffins, cereals... All great stuff. Their wines are so-so, but I'm sure will get better over time.

There is so much to do in the area, from shopping in Pt. Reyes to walking the national seashore and animal watching.
There is one heck of a great little bar nearby called the Old Western (a long time ago, an old western brothel), run by Michelle Pelton.

Avoid the Station House if possible- it "looks" like a great place, but that only applies to the bar. The food is pricey, tastes so-so, and the service is poor. The pine cone (or is it pine cove) diner rocks for dinner though.

Pt Reyes Vineyard Inn- they take great care of their guests

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AwwPhooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2005

My daughter and I just returned from a trip through northern California Pt. Reyes seashore. Beautiful area. This B & B came through as lodging at the last minute.

Owner was a bit rushed as there had been a sickness in the family but she pulled it together well. Bed and bedroom was comfortable and clean. Heavy bathrobes to wear out of the great shower down the hall (some rooms have their own baths, ours was down the hall). Lots of hot water, pretty grounds, in need of weeding and some TLC however.

Breakfast was rolls, yogurt, coffee and juice, cereal, nothing fancy. Good conversation. Wish however that all B & B's for vineyards would leave some of their wine out at night for a taste test as I never got any! All places need their own overhead ceiling fans too. I love sleeping with the windows open and a slight breeze in the air. Here the frogs were croaking down in the pond and it was wonderful.

No TV in the rooms but the very comfortable Living Room had a small one.

A hot tub would be nice out in the courtyard.

Easy to get to. On the main road.

Do not eat at the Station Restaurant in Town however. Poor service and expensive for what you get. Good music tho.

The horseback riding place north of here has super fantastic beach horserides if you like that sort of thing which we do! Plus they take good care of their animals.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank katlady20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Reyes Station
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
11.7 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
19.5 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
4.1 mi away
Point Reyes Hostel
Point Reyes Hostel
#1 of 2 in Point Reyes Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ten Inverness Way
Ten Inverness Way
#4 of 10 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Reyes Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Reyes Vineyard Inn

Property: Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
Address: 12700 Highway #1, P.O. Box 1177, Point Reyes Station, CA 94956
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Point Reyes Station
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Point Reyes Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point Reyes Vineyard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Point Reyes Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing