We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's as good as everyone says!”

Franny's Cup & Saucer
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Point Arena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Franny's Cup & Saucer Bakery + Gifts. Located at 213 Main Street in Point Arena, and open Wednesday through Saturday from 8 am to 4 pm. Sweet and savory pastries, handmade chocolates, lovely espresso, gifts and many other oddities.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“It's as good as everyone says!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I don't even like pastries or sweets, but I devoured the goodies I purchased at Franny's. Just go already, would ya? ;-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valley Center, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best bakery items.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

All handmade pastries,cakes,cookies. I loved the almond croissants!
Aldo bought her jar of homemade grapefruit, vanilla bean marmalade jam....to die for!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdorschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Eat here”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The pastry we enjoyed was one of the best. The sweet stuff is in a class of its own especially compared to chain food places

  • Visited June 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiggers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely, Lovely Bakery!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I had read so many great reviews, I knew I had to stop here!! I was not disappointed! It was a lovely little shop with such delectable creations! I went crazy and bought so much. Everything was wonder and delicious. Everything looked so fresh and tempting, I had wanted to stay in the area, just so I could visit again, but I could not. If you are in this area, do not miss this little gem of a bakery!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Level Contributor
182 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Bakery in Pt. Arena!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Along the winding coastal Highway 1, you will drive through a small hamlet called Pt. Arena. Drive slowly, and look for FRANNY'S CUP and SAUCER BAKERY! This is a must-stop spot! You will be amazed at the selection of fresh baked goods... From hardy brownies and scones to delicate croissants and pastries, gluten free to colorful and creative cookies... You will probably have trouble making just one selection! In addition, the decor includes lovely small gift items that are unusual and unique at a reasonable price. I was there at Easter, and purchased beautiful items and sweets for our baskets. I would say this would be a destination stop if you were anywhere nearby! Was this review helpful? Let me know!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franny's Cup & Saucer also viewed

Point Arena, Mendocino County
Point Arena, Mendocino County
 
Point Arena, Mendocino County
 
Point Arena, Mendocino County
Point Arena, Mendocino County
 

Been to Franny's Cup & Saucer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing