We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shenandoah Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Shenandoah Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Inn because it was moments from my elderly Grandparents home- it may have been the last time I ever get to see them- and hands down- we had the most WONDERFUL 3 day and 3 night stay! THANKS to the kind and caring owners who went above and beyond to accommodate us and our family during our visit. Wonderful memories by the lovely pool and hot tub! Fantastic Grill and Picnic area as well! BEAUTIFUL views from the garden courtyard- lush fields- flowers- grazing land and oak trees! It was so peaceful! Thank you- a thousand times-thank you!!!!!

PLEASE NOTE!!!

The Inn aside from a lovely location and grounds with AMAZING owner/operators- was

Clean
Quiet
Safe feeling
Conveniently located
Had modern decor
Nice flat screens
Good channel selection
Competitive price

Thank you for the memories and your kindness. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilikeitclean13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    35
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
92
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great hotel if you find yourself needed to stay in the Amador Wine country. Rooms are nicely appointed and the folks that run it, Ken and Marie, are really nice. Was impressed from my first stay and now often stay when in the area on businesss.

Room Tip: Second floor is always best to maximize the view of the rolling hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our second visit here. The windows face to the rear and overlook the rolling hills of the Shenandoah Valley,very green in April but not for long (typical for California. Very good location for wine tasting in Amador and El Dorado counties. As for restaurants go to nearby Amador City and Sutter Creek.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k2iks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just returned from our first trip to the Amador County vineyards. We stayed at the Shenandoah Inn for two nights.
This is a super place to stay as its location makes it very easy to visit all the wine areas to say nothing of all the historic Gold Rush towns and buildings. .First day we went south - second day we went north - and we saw everything! The Inn itself is quiet, clean, comfortable and we loved our view of the beautiful countryside. The owners were so nice and helpful giving us restaurant suggestions and driving directions. We would highly recommend it to anyone and would happily return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsl82760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The most enjoyable hotel stay we have ever had. Hosts Ken and Marie were super people as were the assistance Patty & Kevin. Our stay was like being with family or long lost friends. The room was very neat as was everything around the Hotel. If you are not staying at home, then the Shenandoah Inn is the next best thing. The Mexican restaurant had great food and service as well as Speeds next door. Semper fi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent two excellent nights at the Shenandoah Inn . Rooms were super clean, renovated and the beds frim yet super comfy. It was an easy 10 minute drive into Sutter Creek for one night's dinner.
Plymouth is the place to be for visiting wineries as they majority are less than 5 minute drive away plus Taste restaurant is a two minute drive ..outstanding meal.
I would have given the Inn five stars except that their breakfasts are just ok and their coffee is like water, just brutal, so if you head to the Pokerville supermarket nearby I'd suggest grabbing your own instant java to kick start the day.

Room Tip: We picked a standard room upstairs overlooking the pool and countryside. Great scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Quiet, clean and very relaxing. Has all the amenities plus great hot tub, wonderful pastoral views, BBQ /picnic area hosted by great friendly couple. Love those huge wide windows enhancing that peaceful beautiful countryside. Close to historical towns, vineyards and nurseries. A diner, Mexican restaurant and grocery store located closeby. We will be back and am suggesting it to our adult children as well. What is higher than five star? This place is!

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rest Hotel Plymouth
Rest Hotel Plymouth
#1 of 7 in Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plymouth House Inn
Plymouth House Inn
#3 of 7 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenandoah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenandoah Inn

Property: Shenandoah Inn
Address: 17674 Village Dr, Plymouth, CA 95669
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shenandoah Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Shenandoah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenandoah Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing