We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shenandoah Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sutter(Sutter Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
154
43
13
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
43
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful viewwine tastingwine countryamador countypool areahot tubrooms are largebbq areamexican restaurantgreat place to stayhighly recommend staying heregreat customer serviceclosest hotelthe ownercontinental breakfastdowntown plymouthwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 213 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights & had a great stay. We came on a Monday to eat at Taste, which was fantastic! We had a nice, large clean room with nice bed linens, tv & fridge & microwave & a Beautiful view! There was some noise downstairs, but we wake up early anyway so no big deal. I wish I had brought some hardboiled eggs for breakfast, there was toast & yogurt but a little protien is nice. We brought our bikes. Nice riding & wonderful wineries in the area. We will be back!
The gentleman who runs the place is super nice & takes. care of the feral kitty cats (who are very tame & friendly) that live out back. We enjoyed splashing around in the pool after our bike ride too!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed here for a getaway weekend and it was great! Rooms are clean, newly remodeled. Pool, hot tub, and great views. The management is so friendly and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. They noticed it was my birthday and even left some chocolates in the room for me. Good breakfast. Will be staying here again when we come!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This was a perfect location for wine tasting and relaxing in the evening. The Inn keepers were very friendly. The rooms are updated and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cphillips15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary get away weekend. We love the Plymough and Sutter Creek areas for winetasting and this is the closest hotel in the area (without staying at a B&B). We stayed for 3 nights and everything was great. The rooms were very clean, updated, beds were very comfortable and Ken and his wife were very nice. After a day of winetasting we would go to dinner and then spend our evenings down at the pool where we met a lot of nice people. The pool and hotub were both nice and clean. We will definitely be back when we come for a weekend winetasting trip.

Room Tip: Call the hotel instead of booking online, you will save a little bit of money on booking fees.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Very clean and well maintained, managemnt was awsome. The interior of the rooms were modern and maintained very well. i would recommend this hotels

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews