We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plymouth B & B”
Review of Amador Harvest Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amador Harvest Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Napa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Plymouth B & B”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We spent 2 nights, our 24th Wedding Anniversary, at this B & B in the Chardonnay Room, and it was great. Joan (the Manager) is a great lady and her breakfasts are the best. The wine at 5 was a great sellecting of wines from Deaver Winery. The location is perfect, as we walked to a couple different wineries and drove to a few of our favorites. We will be coming back to this B&B alot in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. The Chardonnay Room and the room without a restroom have a shared deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California Gold County
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed here to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased. We were given a room with a balcony overlooking the beautiful vineyards and grounds. Our hostess brought our wine and cheese up to our room the first night and we relaxed from our long drive with a quiet glass of wine together watching the antics of the many hummingbirds. The breakfast was outstanding -- you won't need to eat lunch! Wineries are within walking distance and easy driving distance. Just minutes away from the town of Plymouth, you feel like you're far away from civilization.
The inn itself is beautiful. Very clean, warm and comfortable. This is not one that is full of antiques and dust catchers which we appreciated. It made our small room more comfortable.
I highly recommend this wonderful place for a romantic get away!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EE192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2008

My husband and I plus 2 of our friends just came back from our stay at the Amador Harvest Inn in Plymouth, CA.
We were treated like family from the moment we checked in (early). Joan who is the Manager was a wonderful woman making sure all details large or small were taken care of for each guest.
Our room (Zinfindel) was the largest out of the 4 rooms at the inn. It was Beautifully decorated, very very clean, wonderful bed and linens, fresh flowers, soft carpet, windows, and double sinks.
Our 2 breakfasts were made by Joan and both times it was delicious and filling. Fresh fruit, juice, coffee, Apple pancake & quiche, bacon & sausage, and 2 kinds of homemade scones - Yum-O. All of the food was served elegantly on beautiful plates & bowls decorated with dorlies and fresh herbs. Joan's attention to detail is excellent. In the evening, wine was brought over by the winery (Deaver) next door and served to us with cheese and crackers at 5:00. The lake, vineyard, and hummingbirds made for a peaceful and lovely setting off the large back patio anytime of the day & evening. This inn's location is very convenient since there are many wineries nearby. We will always stay at the Harvest Inn in future trips.

  • Liked — Their attention to detail to make each guest feel like home.
  • Disliked — It would have been nice to have some outdoor games during the evening before the sunset
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ACALIFNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2007

We stayed at the Armador Harvest Inn on Sunday, August 12, 2007. The reason that we chose this B&B is because of its proximity to several wineries, including Renwood.

Joan, the innkeeper, let us check in early. We visited the winery on the property first (Deaver), and the person pouring for us (Kristi) made some excellent recommendations for other wineries to visit. There are seven wineries almost within walking distance of the inn, and no tasting fees at any of them!

We stayed in the Zinfandel Suite, which was large and lovely. The room was decorated in a simple country theme. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable. Joan served wine (Deaver wine, of course!) and cheese to us on the patio in the afternoon, where we had the most gorgeous view of the lake, rose garden and the vineyards. We saw lots of geese, egrets and herons.

Joan made a few recommendations for lunch (a picnic lunch picked up at Vintage Market in Plymouth) and dinner (at Taste, right across the street from Vintage Market), and both were excellent and only about 5 minutes from the B&B.

Breakfast was AMAZING. Joan served us fresh peaches from her yard, and made a wonderful egg dish. We also enjoyed her heavenly cinnamon scones with fresh preserves.

The Amador Harvest Inn is a gem, and so is Joan! If you want to bury yourself in a relaxing wine country experience, this is the place for you.

  • Liked — The location near several wineries, the view and the innkeeper's hospitality.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DLMWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2007

Hey! This is not going to be a 5 star room but we slept 3-4 hrs more thatn we normally do, so there must be some good in the beds and in the quite peace of the location.
The best part is the common living room where guests can meet and stay together. Joe fixes a great breakfast and she's up for chating by the fire with the 5 o'clock glass of wine (comp of the nearby winery)......
We met nice people and had a great day at the wineries that are just around the corner....Definitly will stay again!

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank marko72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2006

One of the great things about staying at Deavers, is that this B & B is located in the heart of Amador County wine country. Joan, the inn keeper (not the owner of the B & B) is orginally from Ireland, and she can cook quite a spectacular breakfast.

In all the years we have stayed at Amador Harvest Inn, she has made at least 2 courses for breakfast. Usually she starts out with a fresh fruit dish, that was is very original and tasty, and then a hearty breakfast. Usually French toast on one day and then a creative egg dish on another. She also makes fabulous scones that are to die for.

We have made our trek to this low key wine tasting area for the past 5 years. One little added attraction is that there is usually no charge to taste in this county and the red wines are spectacular. Several within walking distance of Amador Harvest Inn.

This B & B is the most modern of all. Sits right on a lake, and has a beautiful view. It was built to house at least 4 couples, all rooms have their own bathrooms with the exception of one. All are nicely decorated. I believe this is one of the nicest B & B's you can stay in. Our nightly rates have been $150 to $190 depending on the size of the room. We had snow this time, which evidently it snows only once every 10 years or so.


  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SDParadiseJewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
566 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
71 reviews
6.3 mi away
Shenandoah Inn
Shenandoah Inn
#2 of 7 in Plymouth
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Plymouth House Inn
Plymouth House Inn
#3 of 7 in Plymouth
149 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rest Hotel Plymouth
Rest Hotel Plymouth
#1 of 7 in Plymouth
115 reviews
8.8 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#1 of 1 in Amador City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amador Harvest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amador Harvest Inn

Property: Amador Harvest Inn
Address: 12455 Steiner Rd, Plymouth, CA 95669-9504
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Plymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing