We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs and Negligence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I booked for 2 nights, on the second day I came back from work to find that not only do they not make the beds or freshen the towels, my bed was messed up - and I thought that was odd. Went to the lobby to hear a woman yelling about bugs so when I got back to my room it clicked, "they must be searching rooms in the area, I must be ok if they checked it" so i went to make the bed, noticing that they had tucked the bedskirt in - because clearly they had lifted the mattress.

I pull out a fold of the bedskirt and immediately saw three bugs scatter out, then upon lifting the mattress saw dozens of bugs, INFESTED. Now, I understand bed bugs happen, it's gross they should move me but the SHEAR NEGLIGENCE of checking the room then letting me figure it out for myself that there was an infestation was UNACCEPTABLE. I was not only charged for the second night that I didn't stay, I tried to get a refund (not on the first night mind you, the one that I SLEPT in that infested room) and they claim, "we don't know what you're talking about". The best part is that we showed the front desk photographs of the bugs and each filled out claim reports on what had happened and yet they INSIST that this never happened?

I think this place ought to be shut down for the negligence of their guests. This was absolutely horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Hi Cori,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my and my staff’s primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincere apology.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As the Regional Director of Operations, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff. We take your review very seriously in order to make continued improvement in our services. Thank you for taking time to provide us with your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hedy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmich95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anttraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
#12 of 14 in Pleasanton
80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

Address: 4555 Chabot Dr, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range: $113 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Extended Stay America Pleasanton
Extended Stay Pleasanton
Pleasanton Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing