We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice services, and strategic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Tonight is the fifth night i stayed here. Im on business trip and the hotel given us shuttle ride to my destination. And the location is very strategic, just 10 minutes from stoneridge. The staff really helpful. Love it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candrilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear candrilee,

Thank you very much for your repeat visits and positive feedback on our hotel! We appreciate your business and I will share your praise with our team.

Best regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 x535 phone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place! Comfortable beds! Upgraded decor! Mall is across street! Great restaurants within walking distance! Would stay here again! Highly recommended! Spacious rooms! Kitchen furnished. Close to several airports. Convenient parking.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MavisJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear MavisJarvis,

Thank you your praise and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider us again if your travel brings you back to the Pleasanton area in the future.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Residence Inn Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 x535 phone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have been traveling extensively lately and have stayed in quite a few longer-stay hotels, including 4-points by Sheraton and Residence Inns elsewhere. While the rooms, seemed ok and the size of the rooms were very adequate the furniture was a bit worn and the shared areas of the hotel (i.e. the lobby and eating area) seems a bit out of sorts. They perpetually seemed dirty and unkept. I could have tolerated it, had the service been what I have come to expect from Marriott, but it was really bad....scratch that, exceptionally bad. Bad to the point where I would seriously consider even staying at a Marriott again. The Night desk manager, who looked like he had just rolled out of bed at 6pm when I arrived, was terse and even downright rude. When I questioned him about his attitude, he just about snapped and rather than upping his chance for a heart attack, I decided to keep further questions to myself. Notwithstanding the night manager experience, other staff seemed agreeable. If you stay here and check in after 6pm, be prepared to dual with an untidy manager in an untidy hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear jtcadv,
I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and I do apologize for the problems you encountered. I will share your comments with our front office and housekeeping teams to make sure they do not happen again in the future. If you have any additional details you would like to share, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at quite a few Residence Inn's and have always had great stays. This time was not so good. The staff was very friendly & helpful, however the room was worn/dirty. The furniture is looking pretty worn and the bathtub was disgusting. There were rust stains all over the bottom of the bathtub. It is beyond me how someone could see a tub like that and not do anything to clean it before putting another guest in the room. About the only positive is it's proximity to Stoneridge mall.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear mamason,

Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased our staff provided you with good service during your time with us. I apologize that the bathtub and other furnishings were showing wear and that impacted your stay. We do have maintenance/renovation plans for our bathtubs and for some of the furniture in our suites scheduled for the first part of 2013. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future and enjoy the improvements that are coming soon to our hotel. If you have further feedback, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 ext 535 phone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a very pleasant hotel and very clean. At first, we thought the regular Marriott was the hotel and parked there, but soon realized that we were booked into the one next door, which is owned by the same company. It has a suite-type layout so I guess people stay there for longer periods. We only stayed one night and the staff was very kind and the room was clean and comfortable. There was a little noise from the highway, but it wasn't too bad.
The kitchenette had everything one might need. The breakfast in the morning was quite crowded, so we took plates back to our room and made coffee there and it was nice.
They have a little basketball court that we saw and also we saw people barbequeing in the area for that.
It was a very good price for the area so we would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanlgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear hanlgt,

Thank you for your compliments and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our suites and complimentary breakfast. I will be sure to share your praise with our team here. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com
925-227-0500 x535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

It's a perfect little condo. Everything is nicely thought out and executed. Clean (unlike its sister resort next door, Pleasanton Marriott) with thoughtful touches everywhere. Nice little kitchen, spacious bathroom, wonderful free breakfast for all guests (unlike its sister resort next door). Good find. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Double windows cut out all freeway noise, so all rooms should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurioma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Kurioma,

Thank you for you praise and we appreciate your business. I am happy you enjoyed our spacious suites with a kitchen and our complimentary breakfast. If your travel brings you back to the Pleasanton area again, we hope you will choose Residence Inn by Marriott for your hotel.

Best regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com
925-227-0500 ext 535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at Residence Inn for the second time. This Marriott owned property is great for those working in the San Ramon, Pleasanton, Dublin, Concord, Livermore areas of CA. Studio unit is large with separate sitting area, work desk, kitchenette with tall counter and bar stools. Full size fridge, dishwasher and micro-wave provides ample storage for groceries so you can make light meals. Breakfast (no bacon) is served just off the lobby from 0630AM. This is a pet friendly hotel. Suggest staying on 3rd floor to avoid noise from "above". Room doors are quite loud when guests come and go. The hotel should tighten the mechanism which allows the door to slowly close and avoid banging shut. Hotel is next door to Marriott Pleasanton and walking distance to Stoneridge Mall. Shuttle service is available on request. Close to BART at Dublin.

Room Tip: Choose 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby_Drake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Toby_Drake,

Thank you for your review and kind comments about our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites with kitchens, complimentary daily breakfast and availability/proximity of transportation options in our shuttle and the nearby West Dublin/Pleasanton BART train station. If your plans bring you back to the Pleasanton area, we hope you will choose to stay with us again-we appreciate you business.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 x535 phone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
0.1 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
343 reviews
2 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
431 reviews
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#10 of 14 in Pleasanton
167 reviews
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pleasanton

Address: 11920 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#4 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: $126 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel is unique for the Tri-Valley area, blending stylish luxuries like granite countertops & 37 inch HD plasma TVs with the comfort you expect from the hotel that perfected the extended stay. Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasanton is walking distance to Stoneridge Mall and BART. Just a short drive to Hacienda Business Park . Adjacent to I-580 & I-680, we're the perfect base for excursions to popular Livermore Valley Wineries, Camp Parks Reserve, and Alameda County Fairgrounds. Do not leave any of the family behind as we are a pet-friendly hotel. In your urban designed suite, relax in separate living & sleeping areas or cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. For work, a large desk with complimentary high-speed internet is standard. Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served daily, & evening Social Hour (Monday through Wednesday) to provide you a light meal with beer, wine and soda. We also host a weekly BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing