We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for extended stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at Residence Inn for the second time. This Marriott owned property is great for those working in the San Ramon, Pleasanton, Dublin, Concord, Livermore areas of CA. Studio unit is large with separate sitting area, work desk, kitchenette with tall counter and bar stools. Full size fridge, dishwasher and micro-wave provides ample storage for groceries so you can make light meals. Breakfast (no bacon) is served just off the lobby from 0630AM. This is a pet friendly hotel. Suggest staying on 3rd floor to avoid noise from "above". Room doors are quite loud when guests come and go. The hotel should tighten the mechanism which allows the door to slowly close and avoid banging shut. Hotel is next door to Marriott Pleasanton and walking distance to Stoneridge Mall. Shuttle service is available on request. Close to BART at Dublin.

Room Tip: Choose 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby_Drake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Toby_Drake,

Thank you for your review and kind comments about our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites with kitchens, complimentary daily breakfast and availability/proximity of transportation options in our shuttle and the nearby West Dublin/Pleasanton BART train station. If your plans bring you back to the Pleasanton area, we hope you will choose to stay with us again-we appreciate you business.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 x535 phone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 228 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Every part of this place was great. Joe Martinez, front desk, went out of his way and was happy to do it. This location is near the train which is great. You can take the train from the airport to the hotel with no hassles. What a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKB112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear AKB112,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you had a good experience and were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the West Dublin/Pleasanton BART station for your transportation needs. I will share your praise of our team member Joe and hope see you on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were only here overnight on our way from NorCal to San Diego but too bad we couldn't stay longer. Great loom, very large, full kitchen. Great for families! Free breakfast was pretty good but for the price, can't beat it! There was a big mall a few minute drive away, you could probably walk there in about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainland_wahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear mainland_wahine,

Thank you very much for your praise regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and are pleased you enjoyed our large suites, full kitchens, and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to the opportunity to host you if your plans bring you back to the Pleasanton area.

Sincerely,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel was comfortable. The room was what I expected and certainly met my needs. It's no Ritz Carlton, so I can't give it 5 stars, but you will enjoy your stay here. Dan, at the front desk was very helpful and made my night when I realize I had screwed up my reservation. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear DK,

Thank you so much for you kind review and for choosing our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if your plans bring you back to the Pleasanton area in the future.

Best regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel over the last few months. It's not cheap enough considering the condition of the rooms. The rooms need to be deep cleaned and parts renovated. A new shower curtain isn't enough.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank barkwood66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear barkwood66,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I will share your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams and work towards improvement. If you would like to offer more specific details on your experience, please contact me directly at 925-227-0500 ext 535.

Best Regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

As an Independent Consultant, I've been travelling and staying at hotels throughout the US for over 20 yrs. I must say that the staff, service and accommodations at this property were superior in every way. Having stayed at this property for over 4 months, I never had a situation with the internet,TV or maid service that wasn't immediatley remedied by their staff. They have hard wired and wireless internet and that way key for me. The location is prime for hiking or running after work and there are hiking trails in the Pleasanton Hills less than 1.8 miles from the property's entrance. Additionally, the Stoneridge Mall and Pleasanton BART access was only a 10 min walk from my room. Over the course of my stay, I came to know many of the staff members and found their sense of commitment unusually rare. Concerning all the afformentioned assets of this property, I would have to say it's in one of my top three consulting engagement residences over the last 20 years.

Room Tip: I had a Queen One Bedroom, but would probably go for the Studio on my next visit. The Studio floor p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wblueyonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear wblueyonder,

Thank you for being our guest and for the positive feedback. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate the business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should your plans include a return trip to Pleasanton.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The staff was very helpful with our business meeting. The reservation process was seamless. Our conference room reservation order details were confirmed in writing very quickly. The room was very comfortable and set up as per our specifications (conference style). The internet access we requested was provided and it worked really well. The meeting room location afforded privacy and was also close to the lobby and restrooms. Complimentary ice water and candy were provided. Their conference room pricing was very competitive and our payment was handled efficiently and effectively. This Residence Inn is close to the freeway and very easy to get to. There's ample parking. We would not hesitate to book a conference room at this facility in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Catherine B.

Thank you for the kind praise regarding your recent meeting room experience here at Residence Inn Pleasanton. Our sales team works hard to deliver a quick turnaround on all meeting room requests. We are thrilled you enjoyed the meeting room location just off the lobby, as well as our hotel’s location just off the freeway. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to host your next meeting in the future.

Best regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.1 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
334 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
369 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pleasanton

Address: 11920 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#4 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: $115 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel is unique for the Tri-Valley area, blending stylish luxuries like granite countertops & 37 inch HD plasma TVs with the comfort you expect from the hotel that perfected the extended stay. Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasanton is walking distance to Stoneridge Mall and BART. Just a short drive to Hacienda Business Park . Adjacent to I-580 & I-680, we're the perfect base for excursions to popular Livermore Valley Wineries, Camp Parks Reserve, and Alameda County Fairgrounds. Do not leave any of the family behind as we are a pet-friendly hotel. In your urban designed suite, relax in separate living & sleeping areas or cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. For work, a large desk with complimentary high-speed internet is standard. Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served daily, & evening Social Hour (Monday through Wednesday) to provide you a light meal with beer, wine and soda. We also host a weekly BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing