We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value in Dublin CA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value in Dublin CA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I frequently visit the Dublin, Pleasanton CA area for business. It is challenging to find a hotel in the area that is under $200 a night and still clean and safe. The BW Plus Pleasanton Inn is under $100 and was an very good experience. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The location was a little challenging to get to because of some construction - but once I circled the block I realized how to get in. The best way in is to go back by the Mercedes dealership and come in the back side.

The room was clean, the bed was good and although it is very near the 580 highway, I was not disturbed by highway noise during the night. The breakfast was the usual Best Western included meal and met my needs just fine. There are 3-4 local restaurants that are within a short walk (200 yards) of the hotel and that gave me options for dinner.

I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    86
    58
    18
    8
See reviews for
59
52
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a short Friday night stay with primary purpose to attend a show in San Francisco without hassle of expensive parking. Excellent value for a good quality hotel in a safe neighborhood. Walk to the BART station was a bit longer than expected, but still less than a mile away (allow 15-20 min walk time, and about 45 more minutes on the train for the stations along Market St.). Some people may be concerned about the freeway noise outside, so ear plugs would be recommended. Having the a/c fan on helped drown out the freeway noise and still got a decent night sleep. Breakfast was standard self-serve with waffle maker, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread/pastries, coffee/juice/milk, store-bought breakfast burritos with microwave available in the breakfast area or in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

3 story bldg. OK parking. Near freeway. I do not have a lot of positive to say about the location, but the room was clean. Very noisy with the guests letting kids run around. Not a good experience for me. Hope it is better for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is easily accessed and near the numerous communities with Art Fairs in the summer. I have found that the price and location fit perfectly with my schedule and, surprisingly, they always seem to have rooms available when other more expensive hotels in the area are sold out. I have always been treated with respect and the accommodations have been spotless.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

As far as the room itself, it's adequate. The rooms are modern and clean. It's the little things that knock this particular Best Western out of my "faves" category: it is near the freeway - RIGHT NEXT TO THE FREEWAY - and if you're unlucky enough to get an odd-numbered room, you'll be sleeping right next to the freeway. It's noisy and there's no getting away from it. Other little gripes like no shampoo and a cheapskate breakfast bar (no yogurt, no fruit, no protein; if you want carbs you're good, otherwise plan on going elsewhere for the morning meal) left us in sour moods by the time we departed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Arlene744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have stayed a few times in this BW when visiting the Bay Area. Pros are friendly staff, price, get some coffee and food (yogurt, fruit, pastries, waffle) in the morning, freeway (off 580, close to 680 - so SF, eastbay, marin is all easy to get to) and public transportation close (short walk to BART). Rooms are kinda dated but they have been renovating them - our room was clean and looked good. This last time didn't sleep too much because of the freeway noise (like I said freeway close), but not a big problem as we only stayed one night. Has a pool but we did not use. Also has a computer that you can use if you don't have a laptop or use a smartphone if you need this (boarding pass, directions etc.).

Be advised outdated website though - the Mex restaurant/bar that used to be there is being changed to a cafe. However, there are 2 malls w/ many restaurants a short drive away. We plan on staying again - can't beat the price and convenience. Will get a room on second floor closer to the south side.

Room Tip: It has 3 floors, think you stay away from the 3rd floor and go to the south of the building - furthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenLeCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Close to freeway access, many many restaurants in the area. If you have kids, there is a neat adventure park next door, good food for everyone. Rooms were OK, a bit dated and in need of a detailed cleaning. (Under the bathroom sink, corners of the room) I dropped a pill and had to get under the bathroom sink, it was in need of a good scrubbing in the corners. Overall, a decent room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Address: 5375 Owens Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3336 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pleasanton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Otel, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Best Western Pleasanton
Pleasanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing